We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican food, good ambience”
Review of La Dona

La Dona
Ranked #14 of 589 Restaurants in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2018

the staff is courteous and ensures quick processing of orders, quality and portion sizes are good, good ambience , music is a little too loud at times, makes conversation difficult.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018

We were at least 12 people, it was a friday night and they kept our reervation even though we were late. I ordered a burrito and it was so big and delicious. There were no complaints among my friends so i guess it was alright. The decor is nice and you can see beautiful people too lol

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prosignia300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

I lived in Mexico so I know Mexican food really well. This restaurant knows it too. The food is very authentic and delicious. Nice ambience. Love it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Josieej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

This is a nice casual restaurant for Sunday lunch.

I ordered a salad to start, which was not very Mexican, but I feared that the main course would be large which it was.

The burrito was good but not as spicy as you find in Mexico.

The brownie was different to what I had tasted before but very nice

During my meal the head waiter kept on telling my waiter off about the wine bucket, napkins, etc but i told him not to worry as it was a good experience.

This experiene changed when he brought the bill which included a 10% tip. I signed the pre cuenta (as it is called here - I am a Spanish speaker) to agree with this amount

However, when the credit card invoice arrived there was an additional 10% charged which aleady had been taken as I had the payment confirmation on my phone.

They then took another payment for the original amount which they said would be refunded - in time....

I can only assume that this happened as I was a foreigner

Not impressed

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank panamamike2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Great Mexican food in Ecuador. It is the best I tasted in Ecuador. Really delicious their burrito a lo macho and their quesadillas 4 quesos. Their margaritas are too strong so be careful if you are not used to drinking like me or if you are driving. A bit expensive but worth it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank IsabeldeRuales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dona also viewed

Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 

Been to La Dona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing