We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charmillion Club Resorts
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We went to Sea Club Resort Hotel the last fortnight in February and really enjoyed our stay. We were on the edge of the resort in Block 3 facing Sea Life Resort and still had a sea view even though we had not booked a sea view, which was good. The room was very good and very clean, though it was quite a walk up to the main building for the reception and main restaurant, though we were on the same level as the pool and beach. We did not go to the main restaurant for lunch but ate at the beach restaurant which was very good. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, expecially the waiters in the main restaurant, I would mention particularly Haitham who was always on hand. The pool area, which we only used a couple of times as we prefer the beach, was alway kept very clean, as was the beach. There was quite often a breeze which was sometimes quite strong, but the beach staff were always there to help place the wind shields as required. There was always a good selection of food at breakfast and dinner, no complaints there. We particularly enjoyed the al a carte restaurants, sea food which is on the beach, and the japanese which is in Sea Life Resort, both excellent and certainly are not to be missed. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel, but be aware that it is quite a rise from quite a few of the rooms to the main building where the main receiption and restaurant are located.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elmont66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 2,498 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

just had 2 weeks at the sea club resort...lots of places to eat so always something, the staff very pleasant, our room was great, flat screen T.V. coffee/tea making (not all the rooms are like this) the pool area was good all very clean, loads of sun beds around the pools & beach so no getting up early which was a pleasure.. the hotel was in the middle of nowhere, the entertainment was awlful and not for the english the rep said this was a problem, we would not go again to this hotel as we would rather be in the centre of Nabq bay.. if you have already booked no problem i'm sure you will have a fab holiday ....just note there was loads of noisy building work going on while we were there..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Room great and plenty of space. hotel i situated on the beach and there are no hills to clime. All the restaurants are easy to get to.
The staff are brilliant cant do enough for you and every where is so clean.
Entertainment is very good especialy the violin man i could watch him all day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooby651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We went for a chill out relaxing break and that's what we got . When we went to eat Shimaa (front of house)had a little chat with us , Atef (restaurant manager) showed us to our table where Amir (waiter) had already got our drinks and put them on the table ! On the beach the staff put out our sun beds and wind break when we got there , we got a drink , then when we had finished ..... it was replaced !
Ali from housekeeping introduced himself to us , did a good job of cleaning our room , we knew he was there if we needed him but he was never intrusive. We didn't get hassled by any staff for tips , which helped give a relaxing atmosphere .
Weather was hot , sunny with clear skies. So as usual I got sunburnt !
The food was good considering the range of nationalities on site . We ate at the Japanese restaurant which was a great experience .
The only negative , which is being really picky , is that there is some aircraft noise when they fly over the resort , but most hotels in the area would , but that's to be expected when you have a short transfer time .
The sea is clear and full of fish so snorkeling is a must . The sea is about a metre deep for about 100m then it drops like stepping off a table . There is a pier you can dive off as well. We would look to go back again same time of year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The weather was quite windy and on 2 occasions while dining in the outside restaurants we had to have coats on but the rooms and all the staff were very good and basically it was nice not have all and sundry holding their hands out for tips, the shop keeper that traded on resort didn't hassle you either. We did of course tip staff but they then put the money in a box to be shared out later.
The weather caused a downer on the sea and lying by the pool somme days but eh it was February and we would not have been sat out in swimwear in U.K.
They are busy building a sea wall which is nice.
The biggest let down was the food and for all I say that I managed to gain a few pounds so it waas alright, once again the staff in there was fantastic, I haven't got any complaints there either. What I will complain about and it is not just in this hotel but most of Sharm are the rude, obnoxious and very loud "RUSSIANS", I say that because some of them were from other X USSR countries and were quite nice but they need to be given lessons in manners, dress and the ettiquette of the dining room. YUK, there are some places that should ban them from sharing a hotel with people who can behave properly.

Room Tip: We were upgraded at the desk, free of charge to a sea view and for all it was nice the volley ball c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We are just back from a 1 week holiday to the Sea Club, we had a fantastic honeymoon. All of the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

We could not have asked more from the staff, the lounge bar staff (In particular Mohammed) the resturaunt staff and the houskeeping staff looked after us our whole stay. The food was good on the whole with the exception of the French themed evening, this was very dissapointing as it was no where near the standard of the other nights. We tried to get a table booked at the japenese resturaunt but they could not get a table for us until after we had left which was no use to us. They say to book your table the day before you want to go but we would suggest you book it as soon as you arrive as we missed out! However we did get a table in the Lebonease resturant and the food in there was fantastic a much higher standard than the main buffett resturant. We didnt go to the fish one as neither of us eat fish but apparently according to the others we met the food was lovely there too.

The main downside to this hotel was the amount of Russian guests, they did not particualy bother us but they were extremley rude to the staff in the hotel. The animation team were also either russian or ukranian so they spent there time looking after the russians and there was not really much focus on the other nationalities in the hotel. We went to one evening "show" and it was awful, we stayed no longer than 20 minutes, we have stayed in many hotels overseas and the level of "entertainment" was shocking! The entertainer in the longe bar however was very good and kept us entertained with music.

The hotel was fantastic on the whole, could not fault the staff at all, they always checked that we had everything that we needed and if there was anything they could do for us. Our room was cleaned every day and was beautiful and spacious. The pool was brilliant too, big pool plenty of room to swim and play.

We were told that there were other english speaking guests in the hotel but they seemed to be staying in the Sea Garden or Sea Life but we still met a few round the pool and in the lounge bar.

We did a few trips through our rep too, we would highly recommed the Sinai by Starlight (so much so that 2 of our friends are doing it today!!) Fantastic experience and you can see how the others in Egypt live, we would do this one again! We also did the Soho Square trip, no hassling from the shop owners and was nice and peaceful. We went to the ice bar too, not as big as we thought it would be, but loved it anyway a must see down there! We did the seascope trip too and that was good, seemed to go on a bit too long but we still enjoyed it.

We would definatley go back to this hotel again and we would recommed it for a visit too!

If you want any other info just drop us a line and we will help if you need it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmandaFettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a two week break at sea club. After reading some of the bad comments on this hotel before we went i was not looking forward to it...i have to say i dont think these people were staying at the same hotel...we had a GREAT TIIME...the hotel was spotless the staff..well i could write a 30 page letter about them...loved them all to bits..had such a great time with them all..i was treated like a princess for the whole 14days..im missing them all already could not do enough for you. Ill be going back in june for my birthday and can not wait.
If at anytime i had a problem with the food ..it was cooked freash for me and even brought over by the chef...i can not stay enough good things about sea club..the only thing that i did not like was how the russians treated the hotel staff..ive never met a bunch of people with such bad manners..please and thank you is not a word these people no...but on the funny side to see them every day walking around in tight trunks when the men are big as houses was very funny..Anyone thinking of going to sea club..you will not be let down...if you treat the staff with respect they will treat you like a queen.I myself can not wait to go back and see all my friends...thank you sooo much for makeing my hols the best. miss you all so much already.xx

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.6 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
14.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,654 reviews
1.3 km away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,537 reviews
0.2 km away
Charmillion Sea Life Resort
6.9 km away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charmillion Club Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charmillion Club Resorts

Address: Bay of Nabq | Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $91 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Charmillion Club Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Charmillion Club Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Resort - Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Hotel Nabq
Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Charmillion Club Resorts Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing