We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb local food”
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Maharepa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I had dinner at Rudy’s with my husband and 11 year old son. It was a fantastic local restaurant with excellent, friendly and genuine service. The food was amazing, we had the escargot, fish of the day and the famous parrot fish which lived up to it’s great reviews. Beautiful, rich French flavors in every dish. The chefs were also happy to accommodate our son with a basic fish dish and we all loved the desserts. The prices were very reasonable compared with the 5 star resort we were staying at and we were happy to support a local business.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 676katrinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The owner greets you and makes sure to answer any questions. 2-3 catch of the day choices including the local salmon. Tried the parrotfish and the cassolette and they were delicious. Tart Tatin made from local fruits instead of apples was a treat. Free shuttle from multiple hotels

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tutis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Omg if there is one place you should go it’s here we loved every minute the service and food was absolutely amazing

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 391lucindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Cozy restaurant, close to our hotel and with free shuttle service; the restaurant came highly recommended and the food and service lived up to that billing [ great escargots, I had a really well prepared wahoo fillet, and my wife had another seafood dish that was equally as good. Servers were frequently checking to ensure all went well, and were very genuine in their concern for our experience. The price is not cheap but is not out of line with similar restaurants of this caliber.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaneoheMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended Rudys so went for dinner there. We were picked up from the hotel which was great. The fish dish we had was very tasty and well cooked. The only downsides were the bread rolls were sent out the same tome as the main. Also we paid in dollars and lost approximately £5 as the wrong conversion rate was used we think so they cost their own costs.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy's also viewed

 
Cook's Bay, Moorea
 

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing