We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,141)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveller rating
1,133
703
210
67
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
703
210
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl premium overwater bungalow garden bungalow our honeymoon fish french polynesia infinity pool grocery store breakfast buffet five minute walk deep water octopus rented a car tour desk small supermarket paddle boards albert tours
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got to the Manava Spa Resort and first impressions often count. No Lei on arrival as our other hotel in French Polynesia gave out. The hotel looked nice at first glance, however, at breakfast, the birds come in (I know it’s hard to stop this) but there is no cover on the bread/croissants so the birds were having a good brekkie too! Also, dog or cat poo on the grass outside our room which is not good. My partner went to the toilet in the reception area and no soap!! In a 4 star hotel this is just not good enough. !!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TREESYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainD2294, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Believe us we fight for those birds which attack our restaurant at breakfast time . Unfortunately they are very smart and the only way is to BBguned them but generally speaking people don't like that ultimate process. So we did put screen over bread and croissants, but they poke it . I guess we will have to put a hard top cover.
For the soap in the bath room , a maid pass every hour to verify and to clean this area , I suppose your husband came right after someone used the last drop of liquid soap before refilled. But I guaranty , we have soap in our bathroom .
True we do not give welcome lower lei , but offer a tiare Tahiti flower along with a cold juice and fresh ushiburi .
It was a pleasure to have you at the hotel and I do hope that the little problems you mentioned will not shadow the memories of your trip to Moorea . I will take your remarks in consideration in order to improve our service. Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We recently had 5 nights in a beach bungalow. We had been there 2 years ago and found the service and standard of the hotel had dropped considerably. The bungalow was clean. There was no bottle water in the units, there was only a single sheet on the bed with no other covers. The phone in our bungalow did not work. The bar service was terrible, the staff that were on were lovely but waiting an hour for a cocktail was a little long!! The general up keep of the resort was tied, decking round the bar was rotten with big holes where rotting decking had just been removed. The walls surrounding were in need of repair. Some love and attention at this resort is needed, definitely not 4 stars at this present time. Sorry Manava

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfish5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainD2294, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was certainly a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back at the hotel. Your comparison with 2 years ago is certainly very useful for me , some members of the team has changed and the owner of the hotel has also change. Believe that I take your comments seriously and will use them as a guide line for upgrade. Come back and we will show you that what your statement was just the result of tempory unfortunate circumstances . Thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Manava Beach Resort for our honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay. We decided to stay in one of the rooms with your own private pool which was a really nice perk. There's not much of a beach but the main pool is very nice. We had breakfast included in our package which was a great way to start the morning. Another nice thing about the Manava is the location. It's an easy walk to a nearby town to grab groceries or a bite to eat. A lot of the restaurants will pick you up for free for dinner and it was fun trying out a new spot every night. Overall, we would recommend The Manava. The check-in process was a little unorganized and we were a little disappointed in the reservation process for the Polynesian BBQ but very minor annoyances in comparison to the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainD2294, Directeur général at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are not the best , we are not the biggest , we are not the most international one but we do care that our guests have a great time. We made it for you , we can make it for others. Thank you for staying with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This resort was gorgeous we stayed a few nights in the garden pool room. It was amazing but would recommend going to the market for food and drinks as the prices were pretty steep on the resort. There always wasn't much going on for entertainment... so we'd definitely recommend going on the excursions and exploring the island!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainD2294, Directeur général at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded today

Honestly a lot of people ask us: What to do tonight? And the answer remains the same, you will see after a day of activity or excursion in the sun, you will go to bed early even on wednesday or saturday when we have polyenesian shows or DJ, people go to bed . I beleive the time difference also have Something to do with this. When it is 9 PM here it is Midnite in USA and people are tired. At the end , We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We stayed for three nights before heading to Bora Bora and while the location was nowhere near as beautiful as BB, the staff, accommodation and amentities, if anything, were better. Certainly there was more to do by way of entertainment in the evening, although the DJ night was terrible! Just one drawback - the overwater bungalows completely spoilt the view of the lagoon from the lake - you could not see past them!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainD2294, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

It was a pleasure for us to have you as guests and I am glad to read that you appréciate the staff and our services.
People always request entertainment and things to do in the evening . This is the reason why we have a DJ once a month until midnight . Some appreciate , some don't we are then between rock and a hard spot .
Thanks for sharing with us your point of view .
Sunny reagards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews