We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
94
40
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
40
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net self contained cape coast laid back ball court dorm room eco lodge camp fire solar power bunk beds beach front drumming lessons sandy beach toilet paper relaxed atmosphere table tennis a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We currently spend a couple of nights at Stumble Inn and it's just a great and laid-back accommodation.

We slept in the dorm with 10beds (5bunks).
The room was clean and all the beds had a mosquito net and blankets.

The facilities were also clean though sometimes it lacked of toilet paper.
And also at some nights there was no light at the toilets. The electricity runs with solar power and we had a cloudy day that day.

The area itself is just beautiful.
There is a nice bar (though some drinks were quite expensive).
And also some craft shops.
There are also some nice places with a great view to the beach. A soccer field at the beach, a volleyball area and a ping pong table.
So it will mit get boring!

At night time they had a camp fire and some of the staff was sitting there with us which created a really nice atmosphere.

At the beach they had to build a stone wall to protect the beach from getting washed away. But you can still get down to have a swim!
It didn't bother us, the view is still great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mariadF5285RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Having checked out and rejected Coconut Grove resort and village, I was delighted to follow my driver's recommendation and stay at Stumble Inn instead. Whoever designed it has a good eye; it has a lovely welcoming layout of accommodation and facilities, all crafted from natural materials, amongst plant beds and tall coconut palms stretching down to the mighty crashing Atlantic surf. A granite breakwater now protects this stretch of coast but there is still access to the water and sand beyond for able-bodied adults. The ambience is laid back, friendly and helpful. The food is simple but good value, as are the rooms. I would definitely come back if visiting Cape Coast or Elmina again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

I recently came on a school trip to Ghana, and we stayed in Stumble Inn for 6 nights. I honestly cannot recommend it enough! I stayed in what I believe was a dorm room (4 bunk beds). There were mosquito nets over the beds and the door, which made sleeping very comfortable and safe. The place itself was lovely, there is a volleyball court which was amazing fun, and it is on the beach, so morning runs were a must, and very enjoyable! The bar was nice and well run, there was a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were brill, making us feel very safe. There was also a shop which I LOVED - the people there are just amazing. A great place to stay if you're in the area! The location is great, not far from the centre of Elmina, a short drive to a couple of slave castles and the busy market.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mollyyives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Stumble Inn was a great find, a cheap place to stay and chill out on their private beach and huts. The food was nice and it was a relatively clean place to stay with mosquito nets, running water for the toilet and the shower. We had a lot of fun chilling at the beach, on the rocks, swimming and playing volleyball. A beautiful place to stay on a budget,

Room Tip: Large groups on a budget - the dormitories are good places to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Stumble inn for 3 nights. We had a nice time here, it was relaxing and right next to the beach. The staff was really nice, and the food was amazing! We would defently reccomend it! Hanne and Cecilie

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews