We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
6
13
21
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
21
20
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Disappointing stay. Room not cleaned all day despite calling reception a total of 7 times from 10am. Now 18.10 and still not cleaned.
No toiletries in the bathroom and aircondition not working.
Not recommended !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank CBS-G2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We had business in Cape Coast and Elmina. The hotel was suggested by our office. The room was adequate and close to the business we had. The facility is a bit worn but for the price it was acceptable.

Room Tip: Take your own hot spot - The wifi was very slow
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and very romantic place. Best prize for value and wake up to a gorgeous sunrise. A great selection of seafoods and other cuisines to keep you going to the restaurant all the time. Very helpful and respectful staff

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yaw N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

- The food is mediocre - I had hard boiled eggs for breakfast as the only other hot option was an unmarked chicken stew I didn't recognize and some sad looking cut up hot dogs; dinner was underwhelming and boring - I could not finish it
- The service is poor - we had to ask multiple times to get a towel in the pool area. I finally went to the front desk to get a towel and the woman said housekeeping would bring one. We figured out what she meant was that housekeeping would bring a couple of towels to the towel area (not to us) and we finally went searching for it ourselves. There was no follow up; the front desk was not particularly friendly, though they did bring new keys the second time we had to have them replaced because no one was available to make new keys when we asked; though we were gone from 8:45a - 3:00p, housekeeping came to clean the bathroom after we had already settled back in our room for a nap around 3:30p; just now, housekeeping knocked on the door and after twice saying I was still in the room I had to tell her to come back later and she asked what time that should be. I was too annoyed to respond.
- The common areas are sub-par - in the pool area - dirty chairs, broken tiles, poor signage, no service options, the chemicals burned Kevin's eyes; in the lobby - musty smell, cigarette smell, blaring news, dark, humid & muggy
- No beach access - so close! But not close enough to a sandy patch (instead of rocks) to call themselves a beach resort
- The room is disappointing - it is small - we have had difficulty navigating around our luggage; there was no hot water today, the bathroom sink leaks and so we used half our towel allocation on the floor, the "mini-bar" is an unplugged refrigerator with no nearby outlet I could find, the lights are unmarked and took several attempts to figure out, and the electronic safe is broken

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Not too encouraging compared to what it use to be in some years past. Rate/night is not commensurate with the services as well as the rooms offered! But hey! In the absence of fantastic alternatives - you have to be accommodating. Honestly, please take a strategic look at what you are offering before competition swallows your brand up for doing nothing...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Frank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews