We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$136
View deal
Expedia.comUS$136
Orbitz.comUS$136
TravelocityUS$136
CheapTicketsUS$136
TripadvisorUS$136
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
225
40
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
225
40
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish location was perfect every evening reef island roatan resort diving accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 272 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

Blue Bahia setting was lovely and the location was perfect. This beachfront resort has a secluded feel but is close to or in most cases just steps away from snorkeling, boating, restaurants, shopping and diving. Josh and Kim went above and beyond to help make our stay not only a delight but an experience - relaxing, effortless, and so much fun. Accommodations were spotless, well-appointed and very comfortable - staff were friendly and helpful. So happy that we found Blue Bahia!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annmU5205WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Owner at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Ann. We loved having you and hope that you come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Great location, close to everything but not on the main tourism area. Very clean and the food and drink were very appealing. Owner and staff are very friendly. Right on the beach makes for great views.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Tjwright15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Manager at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you very much!
Your reviews help us at our small resort family very much.
Hope to see you again in the future. =-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2019

We stayed at the beautiful Blue Bahia during a 3 nite side trip to Roatan. We were greeted at the airport by a driver (Channen, i believe) who whisked us across the island to the resort. We were greeted by Side the and she showed us to our room, which was darling. We then met down at the bar for our complimentary welcome cocktail. We stayed for a few more and some appetizers that were yummy. We ate at there onsite bar/restaurant every evening. It was a beautiful place right on the beach. It was lit up for Christimas and looked just charming. We will be back, i gurantee!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Manager at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Thank you, ladies, for staying with us!!!
It's was wonderful to meet you.
We'd love to have you back one day =-)
Merry Christmas
Blue Bahia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The resort is Beautiful! Not only the views of the ocean but the entire property! It is a smaller resort which adds to the charm of each condo. If you like to hang out at the pool, it is beautiful with ocean views (we like being down by the ocean, so we hung out there!) When you arrive, you are welcomed with a drink at the Beach Grill Restaurant! The food at the restaurant was excellent! I have to give a special shout out to Allen, the bartender, who was excellent! He gave us tips and advice about the island. We loved staying here so much, we decided to stay here again in November, when we return! The snorkeling off the beach is phenomenal! We would go out every morning and evening and it was great! Many of the dive boats come out to this reef to see the sunken treasures - I believe there is a sunken ship on the other side of the reef! We cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Manager at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review.
We strive to keep our small resort a special place to relax & enjoy.
It's guests like you that make living here a dream to share with others!
Cheers & see you back again soon =-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2019

So I've stayed at a few resorts on the island and I have to say Blue Bahia is the BEST!!! I was welcomed with a cocktail and absolutely loved my room! The Loft is so nicely decorated and the attention to detail is impressive! The pool is super nice and I had a great view of the beach. They have a bonfire every night as you watch the sunset. The staff was very friendly and make be feel so special!! I got treated like a queen!! I will definitely be going back for another staycation!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews