We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$186
View deal
Hotels.comUS$186
Orbitz.comUS$186
TravelocityUS$186
CheapTicketsUS$186
FindHotelUS$186
TripadvisorUS$186
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
226
40
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
226
40
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west end fish treated like family location was perfect every evening grocery store condo reef island roatan resort diving accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2021 via mobile

Service was excellent. Well received, very attentive. Food, Simple to say, without a doubt, the BEST red snapper I have ever had. Cajun prepared, mild spicy. The sauce was excellent. Salad and baked potato. And a couple of toddies while enjoying dinner and listening to one of the best musical bands on the island, Iguana Rock.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tommy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2020

We just finished our 7 day trip to Roatan and our stay at the Blue Bahia. We loved our trip and loved the atmosphere of the resort, you meet so many people! Josh and Kim the onsite owner/managers are wonderful and attentive. The staff is very good and mthe place is extremely clean!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Editchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly Palermo, Owner at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you Brandi. We loved having your family stay with us and look forward to seeing you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020

We went to the Blue Bahia on Friday for lionfish. They had an ‘all you can eat’ special for either lionfish, sea bass or snapper. The price was a modest $14 US. We eat lionfish every chance we can to build a market for them to rid them from the reef. The fish came deep fried or broiled. Both were great. Our waitress (Melody) was very sweet and attentive.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Cheesehead1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

Blue Bahia setting was lovely and the location was perfect. This beachfront resort has a secluded feel but is close to or in most cases just steps away from snorkeling, boating, restaurants, shopping and diving. Josh and Kim went above and beyond to help make our stay not only a delight but an experience - relaxing, effortless, and so much fun. Accommodations were spotless, well-appointed and very comfortable - staff were friendly and helpful. So happy that we found Blue Bahia!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annmU5205WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Owner at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Ann. We loved having you and hope that you come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Great location, close to everything but not on the main tourism area. Very clean and the food and drink were very appealing. Owner and staff are very friendly. Right on the beach makes for great views.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Tjwright15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Manager at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you very much!
Your reviews help us at our small resort family very much.
Hope to see you again in the future. =-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews