We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
514
53
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
53
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunken fish king crab yoga studio west end octopus laid back carambola gardens a short cab ride small group relaxing vacation lion fish small resort great guy view of the ocean anthony's key the entire staff open water
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 580 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We loved everything about our stay here. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, our roon in the treefrog although small was very comfortable and clean with a fantastic deck overlooking the treetops and ocean. The food was always good. I could not select the correct date, we stayed here in April of 2017.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Curtis1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We had never been to Roatan, we decided to try it out, my husband researched and contacted the lodge and was pleased with the quick response from manger. We arrived and it was perfect. We hooked up with the dive shop straight away. Rooms have an air conditioner, bring a small portable fan, they are easy to pack and convenient for the bathroom. Bottled water all over the island, bring an extra water bottle. The food is wonderful, do not be in a hurry, it is worth it, drink a fabulous cold drink or two and enjoy the view. The staff are friendly and you come away with new friends. Body products sold in the office, otherwise bring your own. Sand fleas or noseeums are all over the island. Bring your favorite insect repellent, try to bring an environmentally friendly one. Essential oils work on these little guys. The lodge helps you with island transportation, any thing you need, ask and they will do what they can. Laundry onsite, 15.00 per load. You can do all inclusive or select the best package for you. We headed to the mainland and they worked with us on extra luggage storage and transportation to ferry and arranged for transportation to pick us up when we returned from La Ceiba. If you have questions, email them. Someone will get back with you and work with you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 2013nicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

TranquilSeas was terrific. WE intended on a quiet diving vacation where we could relax after dives and enjoy good food and drink. A place where we could enjoy the setting sun and review our underwater pictures over delicious food. We got all that plus. ! The staff were amazingly helpful, friendly and answered all questions and met all requests. We used Sea Divers dive shop housed at the bottom of this quiet haven. Our scuba gear was managed kept in lockers and all we had to do was put on our wet suit and head to the dock at our doorstep. Beautiful diving, awesome staff. Food was fresh and delicious. I only ate the seafood and the vegetables so i can not speak to chicken or other meats. Portions were large and very tasty. I enjoyed the service and enjoyed the conversations with the staff. The pool was a refreshing experience in the heat but the swings on the dock made my sunset viewing superb. The room was just right and the bed very comfortable. Plenty of hot water and they even gave us a cell phone for local calls. This was the perfect dive vacation.. we relaxed and we dove. WE didn't go anywhere else except to Coxen Hole for a morning Shark dive... I recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astory52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Tree Frog room at Tranquilseas for 3 nights in mid-May 2018 and had a wonderful time! Salomé was an amazing manager and she took care of everything! All the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect! The grounds are beautiful and the views are spectacular! We snorkeled right off the pier and saw some neat fish and coral. The food and drinks at the restaurant were very good and the service was terrific. Breakfast was included in our package. We had a few meals brought up to our balcony (they really need to come back to get the plates that night b/c they are covered with ants and bugs when housekeeping clears them the next day). The room is on the small side, but adorable. The furniture is so unique and handmade. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. There’s a little kitchenette area with dishes, but no microwave or fridge. The closets are small, so we stored our luggage under the bed. The shower is fantastic- hot water and great pressure, stone shower walls with a long wooden bench, and a beautiful tree frog mosaic in the wall. Love the Honduran bath products! The Tree Frog also has a sweet cat who visited us daily and slept on the balcony during the heat of the day. She knew the room well and directed us to give her fresh water from the sink! She enjoyed sharing scraps from our meals- please give her some love from us. We loved to lounge in our hammock or on the recliners and enjoy the beautiful evening breezes from the treetops – we even saw shooting stars! Oh, and we got a password to access the wifi in our room and also a cell phone to use for local purposes- very helpful! You can walk up the beach to other restaurant(s) or to the dolphin experience at Anthony’s Key or the Carambola Gardens. We loved our complimentary souvenir water bottles, sadly they aren’t dishwasher safe even on the top rack. We had a truly wonderful time and can’t wait to return to Roatan and Tranquilseas for another vacation!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsmedmedphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

In a land where tropical growth can quickly overcome the fruits of man-made efforts, TranquilSeas yet endures. We just returned from a greatly satisfying, third annual stay at the resort during the last week of April and first week of May. (Weather was perfect.) As we found during this, and each of our previous visits, the staff were commendable, responsive, and very friendly in their catering to our needs during our 2 weeks of daily diving, eatin', drinkin', and relaxation. Our meals were excellent, and there was sufficient variety to keep things interesting. Morning breakfast service was superb. The bartenders were quick and friendly. The cleaning crew were top notch, thorough, and considerate. The resort's integration with the diving store, Deep See Divers, was perfect. We have found that the location and size of this resort is perfect for us: easy to catch a cab, not too large, crowded, or noisy; and they provide very comfortable accommodations. For us, it's become easy and logical to be repeat customers of TranquilSeas. We'd like to send a special shout-out to our favorite servers this visit, Luis and Darcy, and the best property manager ever, Stanley. Best of luck to you all.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews