We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a great time here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Sunsets!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Sunsets!
The view from one of our Oceanview Balconies - SeaDancer Beach, Dock and the Reef. SeaDancer Villas - On the Beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Our Sunsets!
The view from one of our Oceanview Balconies - SeaDancer Beach, Dock and the Reef.
SeaDancer Villas - On the Beach!
Experience the serenity from the SeaDancer Dock!
Chrystal clear, warm water full of life. The reef off SeaDancer is thriving.
SeaDancer, where laid-back Caribbean style meets Swiss Family Robinson!
Chrystal clear, vibrant colors, warm water full of life. The reef off SeaDancer is thriving.
One of our bedrooms
One of our Living Rooms
One of our well equipped eat-in kitchens
Chrystal clear, warm water full of life. The reefs in Roatan are thriving.
The view from one of Roatan peaks. Roatan is a lush, tropical island and mostly undeveloped.
Relax on SeaDancer Dock in a hammock, suntan, or sit on the observation deck and watch the sun sets.
SeaDancer beach and Dock from Villa
The worlds 2nd largest barrier reef is at your finger tips
Mangroves
SeaDancer Beach Patio
Come and enjoy our little piece of paradise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandy Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunseeker...
Invermere, British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Had a great time here!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This property has a great host and care taker (Don) and he was very helpful for us as this was our first time in Roatan! He arranged the transportation to and from the Airport (with a stop at Eldon's Supermarket along the way). The accommodation was rustic but comfortable, no a/c just fans. The Villa is a short ride from Coxen Hole and West End. There was great snorkeling from the dock with the reef a short swim away. We saw lots of fish just around the dock and tons out on the reef. There are a few business just a short walk up the beach and our daughter found the Blue Island Divers and found them to very good and enjoyed several dives with them. Her friends also used them as well for 12 dives! They had a great boat setup and knowledgeable diver masters. We found them to be very friendly and nice to deal with. We loved Roatan and the Roatan people, they are so friendly and polite. We were surprised at how well they all spoke English! The Seadancer Villas have several owners and some of them were there while we were there and they are so helpful and friendly. One owner, Chris, even gave us a ride one day to Little French Harbour and then lent us a cell to call if we needed a ride back! They also let us use the kayaks and my husband went fishing in one one day. Even caught a fish! There is a huge bbq there for all to use, which we used many nights. We bought some really nice snapper and shrimps at the Fish market in French Harbour and the produce from Eldon's was amazing! We enjoyed the Honduras beer and Rum.
We took a water taxi from West End to West Bay and had a great day there on the really beautiful beach. Lots of action on the busy beach, a hotel near the boat docks had a live band playing and that was fun!
We enjoyed our week in Roatan, had a big storm with lots of wind and rain for 2 days, but the rest of the time it was smoking hot! Loved Roatan and will love to come back some day

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Jodi thank you!
You were a joy and enhanced our little bit of paradise.
It is always wonderful when people take in all that a place has and enjoys each moment.
Don and Team already miss you and hope you come back soon.
I will be sure to tell Blue Island Divers about your comments. They are nice folks and have a very nice dive operation.
Happy you had a great time!
You are welcome back anytime and we highly recommend you to other properties!
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina F
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Laid back paradise”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I were looking for a vacation cottage to completely unwind and relax. This was definitely the place! From the moment that our driver, Kern picked us up from the airport and was so patient as I worked through my list of necessities for the week, to the check-in to our cottage #4 with Don, we felt very at peace with our decision. The cottages are rustic, but very clean and tidy. We were blessed to have a beautiful screened-in porch to use. We moved our little table in and out for breakfasts and dinners. The dock was amazing. Just steps from our door, we could walk out to the end of the pier and see so different fish and giant star fish (orange crush), the size of a pizza! The water was crystal clear. There is some sea grass at the beach, but that is what attracts all of the wonderful sea life. Victor and I dove with Blue Island Divers just a 5 minute walk down the beach. If you are looking for a secluded cottage right on the beach where you and relax and enjoy yourselves, SeaDancer is definitely the place. Thanks to Don, Melvin, Isis, and Saul for your help and kindness during our stay. We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ease to dive shop
Liked least: cottages are rustic, but clean. Could use some updates, especially bathroom faucets.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Dina,
You made our life easier with your positive attitudes and smiles.
You fit right in to our laid back paradise.
We will miss you and Don, Isis and Melvin all send their best wishes.
You were wonderful guests to have, really more like family to us.
We would highly recommend you to any other accommodation you may be interested in on this site. A joy to have with us.
We do hope you come back and visit us again. Enjoy the tranquility and beauty.
Thank you,

Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter l
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in Roatan!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were not sure what to expect as it was our first time in Roatan. We were picked up at the airport and taken to Seadancer. It is not a five-star hotel, but a very spacious cottage style accommodation. The beds were very comfortable, and the entire home was very clean. Our thanks to Don for making sure that we were welcome. Isis and Melvin were great and a very special thank you to them. This was an extremely relaxing holiday. The beach is steps away and the long dock is amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys nature and the cabana/home is surrounded by beautiful trees.
Peter and Dulce - two-week stay, February 2016, Toronto, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: not commercialized
Liked least: no dislikes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Peter and Dulce were excellent guests.
Friendly with everyone and a joy to have around.
They took advantage of all there was to offer and became good friends with our staff!
Isis will miss you very much and thanks you for the beautiful photos you took!
They are a laid back couple and perfect for SeaDancer.
We would welcome them back anytime!
Highly Recommend
A great part of the SeaDancer family.

Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loren I
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Morning Yoga on the Dock and Coffe/Tea on the Balcony”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2014

Having visited here several times, it is like coming home. Each unit is stocked with a full kitchen and the grocery stores in Coxen Hole have everything we need to cook at home. The Seafood shop in Coxen hole has a great selection. Looking down from the balcony in the morning at the waves crashing on the reef in the distance makes me want to get on with my day. A trip to West End for local flavor restaurants or Gumbalimba Park to have a Macaw perch on my shoulder or Anthony's Key to swim with the Dolphins. Or as my wife likes to do, just sit and relax. In the evening we usually gather out on the dock at the end of the pier to have a drink and watch for the Green Flash. Calm and relaxing getaway with wonderful attentive manager!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you.
We always love having you here, and our other returning friends, at SeaDancer.
Sitting on the observation deck, with a drink and friends, watching the sunset is my favorite as well.
Look forward to seeing you again in the Spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birdseye2...
Falcon, Colorado
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2014

Wonderful snorkeling right out the front door. Beautiful sunsets from the dock or balcony of my comfy room. Can't wait to go again.
Thanks,
Barb

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Barb,
A joy having you and we appreciate your wonderful review.
I am so happy you have decided to return, your island home awaits you this Spring!
We will remember you rocking in a hammock with a drink while the others snorkeled!
Glad you had a great time!
See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

If you are looking for a true vacation - the type of vacation with no schedule, relaxation, "island" type getaway with rustic style living - this is it!
Ocean view, your own beautiful beach area, a 300+ foot dock, barrier reef with some amazing ocean fish - all to yourself.
I cannot express how relaxing and enjoyable this place is.
Fresh fish - very inexpensive, khyaks, fishing poles, full kitchen.
It's my wife's idea of "roughing it". ;-)
The best value.
Got picked up at the airport, was shown the stores, just a short drive to town. Friendliest people you will meet.
A+++ experience for sure. Will be coming back without a doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
We appreciate your kind words ...
We loved having you! You fit right in to the laid-back living and relaxation.
I thought of you when we saw a flight of spotted eagle rays from the observation deck. They circled in a type of salute to us!
We appreciated having you, and you are welcome back again and again.
Best to the family.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing