We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$145
View deal
Hotels.comUS$145
Booking.comUS$145
eDreamsUS$145
CheapTicketsUS$145
TravelocityUS$145
Orbitz.comUS$145
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
247
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue door jesse james every morning west end beachfront bungalow spooky channel guest kitchen the main house private pier freshly caught fish paddle boards and kayaks honduran breakfast beach front sandy bay area short swim boutique resort mango trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2021 via mobile

After being greeted upon arrival by Augusta the manager, I immediately felt a sense of being in a special place. I don’t rely much on such things, but this place has an incredible energy about it that cannot be denied. Visually, it gives you impressions of Thailand, Hawaii and the Caribbean all mixed perfectly. Thalia, the owner is the most gracious and considerate hostess. They don’t miss details around here but in the unlikely event that you feel something was missed, you can easily find Thalia and/or Augusta about or give a call with the numbers of both the owner and manager provided at check-in.
I knew within 5 minutes of check-in that I had picked and awesome place that I plan to return to again and again! You will too!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mrbynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2021

Perfect place for a nice relaxing beach stay and private area place. Talía made our stay super cozy and felt like home. Definitely recommend for a family or an intimate stay ! Thank you Puerta Azul !!
-JM

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 900jairom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2021

I enjoyed my brief stay at Puerta Azul. Talia is very welcoming and makes you feel like you’re at home. The place itself is beautiful and cozy. It’s located on a quiet part of the island so it’s a good place to decompress. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank blaxkxme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2020

Puerta Azul is a hidden paradise in Paradise. Talia is the most welcoming host who ensures your vacation is more than you imagined and her home cooked meals are INSANE. Every morning she makes a beautiful Honduran breakfast with fresh Honduran coffee that will change the way you eat forever. Puerta Azul is tucked away in the Sandy Bay area and is a quick and cheap cab ride away from West End and West Bay, although you never really need to leave. There are kayaks and snorkel gear and paddle boards on site and the dock goes on forever, making your commute to the beautiful coral reef seamless. You can also book a boat trip on Puerta Azul's "Jesse James" which is A MUST. All of the tours are soul-filling, but if you can get a good weather day to go to Cayos Cochinos, YOU HAVE TO. Your brain won't be able to process the beauty and your face will hurt from smiling. Talia will even cook your fresh catch! And she makes an incredible lion fish ceviche! The property at Puerta Azul is stunning with tropical jungle chic landscaping bursting in bright colors. Coconut and mango trees sway in the sea breeze while choreographed hummingbirds dance all around. The bungalows are tranquil and very clean. It is truly a magical place and just being there alleviated what felt like a decade of stress and anxiety from this dumpster fire of a year. I really didn't think my mental recovery process would be so quick or effective or even possible, but Talia's warming and welcoming energy and her beautiful island oasis was more powerful than any prescription/vat of wine/ or therapy session. This is a must must must stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BNBSS2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2020 via mobile

We got lucky and stayed here for a night on a whim and can’t wait to get back.
You have plenty of peace and quiet and a great beach and wonderful snorkeling but if you want to head to West End or West Bay, you just walk back to the road and a taxi will be by in minutes and take you wherever you want for five bucks and it’s super easy to get back.
Talia, the owner greeted us with open arms and cooked us a wonderful and much needed grilled shrimp lunch after our long flights.
The grounds are beautifully landscaped by Talia and the bungalows are simply wonderful.
We will stay here again when we return but for much longer.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank golono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews