We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
271
35
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
35
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower landing restaurant the owner dock bar private deck boutique hotel hotel cat perfect location half moon bay restaurant upstairs gorgeous hotel toaster oven shrimp tacos west bay rooms are lovely place to stay new owners
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 315 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

2nd stay at The Beach House and new owners Karyn & Chuck are great! The Staff is so friendly. K & C have finished a complete overhaul of the infrastructure. Can't wait to see the further upgrades they have planned. AND Waffle, the hotel kitten, slept in our room every night!!! It really is the perfect location in all of West End. Definitely request Alex to transport you to and from the airport. For a very nominal addition, he will even stop at the super market on the way in if you want to pick up a few things. But The Beach House has plenty of great food to try as well.

Room Tip: Stayed in all 3 top floor suites. Suite A is our fave. Large kitchen, King bed, great AC. Very unique shower!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187Bax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Oh my, what is there to say about my favorite hotel in the Caribbean? It has charm, character, quirks and charisma and the very same can be said for the owners. It’s beautiful, colorful, and has an amazing sunset dock bar. The Beach House is centrally locates to *everything* and a dive boat literally leaves next door. And the food is great too! The views are the best to be had on the entire west end of the island. The Beach House is magic.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank josiahq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We went back to the Beach House having had fond memories from our last visit three years ago. And once again it offered amazing views and food to match the spectacular sunset!!

If your in Kauai and looking for a great meal and an even better view, don’t miss this gem!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 8mikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Awesome stay in Roatan ! The only place to stay bar none is the Beach House in Half Moon Bay.. From the moment we walked into the establishment we knew we were home. From the friendly way we were greeted upon arrival, to the quaint birdsnest room with the amazing sunset view to the wonderful meals we had during our stay. We had no need to venture out in search of anything. All was happily provided. The entire staff of the boutique hotel made all the guest feel at home. We were happy to hear that the first order of business of the new owners was putting in a water filtration system. Clean water for drinking and bathing is not something to be taking lightly. Thank you so much Karyn and Chuck for tending to all the littlie details.This is a must visit place on your bucket list. Try the mushroom wontons at dinner and then the cheesecake & gelato for dessert.. We had them every night for a week !!! :) We will definitely be back and were bringing friends !

Room Tip: D- Loved the view & sunsets from out deck !
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food. Excellent atmosphere. Very nice but not stuffy. My family of 7 went and everyone loved their food. Service was friendly and they were attentive. Great wine list. Would return on our next visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank purplecitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews