We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, perfectly done chicken at a really good price.”

Creole's Rotisserie Chicken
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: In your restaurant travel article and mentioned in several forum posts
Roatan
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, perfectly done chicken at a really good price.”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Finally got to visit this restaurant and it is now one of our faves. Perfectly done chicken, at your table 5 minutes (or less) from ordering. The 1/4, 1/2 or whole chicken comes with 2 sides for less than $10. Just wish they would include plantains as one of the sides.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimmi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    170
    23
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Outright the best rotisserie chicken on the island.... best value for eating out!! I have eaten there many times and have never been disappointed... In fact, I might just go there tonight, cause the thought of it just makes want to have some!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyboyRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chicken and Cinnamon Buns!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent food, but the chicken is exceptional. Best cinnamon buns I have ever had....warning to CinnaBon if Dola ever comes to town.
Great location, easy going atmosphere and the owners are very friendly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilipFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unassuming spot, best food.”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had to try the number one rated restaurant on Roatan, and now we know why. It is literally a little wooden shack on the beach with plastic tables and chairs. I don't know what they do to that chicken, but it was the best we've ever had. Their rice and beans...I could eat them every day for the rest of my life and never have enough. We also had their coleslaw and french fries, a few beers, and the best cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting (sorry grandma). Our family of 5 ate their fill for only $50. We tried to give the waiter an extra $5 tip, but we wouldn't take it. Now, where else are you going to get that?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMaMa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in the West End”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I ate here twice on my trip, and it would have been more except I discovered it late. The chicken is moist and incredibly well seasoned, the service is fast and it's the most food you'll get for the money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ehaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creole's Rotisserie Chicken also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Creole's Rotisserie Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing