We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments(West End)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lily Pond House Hotel(West End)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Las Orquideas(West End)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sueno Del Mar Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocolobo(West End)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Breeze Inn(West End)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mame Tree Bungalows(West End)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Posada Arco Iris(West End)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(West End)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
260
77
29
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
77
29
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe salt water poolocean frontland's end resortinfinity poolshort walkgreat drinkswest baymonkey lalahalf moon bayevery morningbreakfast was includedbring bug spraycan't wait to go backsnorkeling gearcommon areasbeautiful oceana great place to relax
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 397 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Very lovely place. Clean. In front of the ocean which creates a pleasant and relaxing environment. Really enjoyed my stay here and the people who accompanied me during this trip felt the same way. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbarre374138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TirzaJW, Manager at Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your clean and the Ocean Front View room, We appreciate you recommending our resort. Together as a team we expect each of our guest to have a relaxing time here.
Hope to have you back soon.

Kind regards,

Lands end team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed 5 nights at Lands End and highly recommend it. We originally booked for 3 nights and didn't want to leave! It's situated in a quiet area of West End, directly on the ocean front, and only a 5 minute walk from the main strip. The helpful staff went above and beyond for us constantly, even helping us get ahold of luggage that was lost by our airline. Loved having access to free coffee and drinking water, an onsite restaurant/bar, snorkeling gear to be used in the reef right off the dock, and a room with a great view and AC!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emilygg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirza W, Front Office Manager at Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Emily,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We sure enjoyed having you here with us!
We always go above and beyond to help each guest feel welcome and enjoy their stay at our resort.

Hope to see you back soon,

Lands End team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My husband and I were staying close-by Land's End and ended up coming to spend many afternoons at the lovely little resort on the iron shore. Land's End is located on a quiet road just out of West End (5 min walk). It has access to the water via some stairs and the snorkeling off the iron shore is amazing. There are lots of loungers to relax on, a large infinity salt-water (fresh from the ocean!) pool, a nice shower, clean bathrooms and a lot of shade too. The Happy Hour special of 5 Salvas for $8 is a real bargain and we often would come for Happy Hour and to view the gorgeous sunsets. We ate a couple of meals here too and although there was a bit of a wait for our food it was tasty when it arrived. The portions are big and the prices reasonable. The owner Dwayne is a very pleasant man and I enjoyed our chats. His staff are all very nice and the service was good.
I would highly recommend spending time at Land's End Resort!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank scmaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirza W, Director de Recepción at Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort.

Along with the staff we are so happy you enjoyed spending time at Lands End and hope to have you back in the near future.
We try our very best to give a great service and meet your expectation with our food and specials of the day. We apologize for the wait and this issue will be addressed with the rest of our team.

Kind regards,

Lands End team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Spent two days here on our return from Utila. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff was helpful and attentive. Pool was clean, sun deck had pleanty of lounge chairs and the view from both is incredible. Snorkelling off the front of the hotel was very good. Location close to West Bay was good, just a short walk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willsl848546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirza W, Director de Recepción at Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience at our resort.

Along with the staff we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lands End team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The location is stunning, just outside the hussle of West End but close enough to walk to it however for those with mobility problems I wouldnt recommend this property unless you use transport as the road approaching has many potholes and is uneven.

There is a great breeze due to the position of the hotel which is lovely and cooling. Snorkelling can be done from the hotel steps which give you direct access into the sea, care needs to be taken on windy days though unless you are a confident swimmer.

The sea water pool was fantastic, cleaned and refilled every couple of days.

The layout of the hotel is lovely with many areas for relaxing and places to get away from the hubbub of hotel living. Free Wifi provided.

The cleanliness of our room was of a very high standard and the cleaning staff should be commended as they really do go the extra mile.

Now for the disappointing bits for us; the room we had provided us with a 32inch TV but not a fridge, this is basic in all of the hotels we have stayed in throughout SE Asia and it seemed to us priorities were a little odd where a TV is provided above a fridge.
In addition we didnt have a wardrobe or drawers in our room which again seemed odd to not provide as a basic amenity, good job we went prepared with clothes hangers and were able to make use of the curtain poles.

To be fair to Lands End I have just reread the description of the room we booked via the booking agent which does state wardrobe but no mention of a fridge so my fault for not reading properly.

We only ate breakfast there and what we had was ok but someone needs to define the continental breakfast option as it was very very different to what I would consider a continental breakfast ;-) All of the breakfasts we had came with complimentary fruit which was a lovely addition and thoughtful touch.

The overall issue we had was with the bar staff who appeared not to be there to provide a service but to hang out with their phones and chat with friends, the attitude we received on occasions was that it was a chore to actually serve you.

There was no consistency with guests arriving, some guests recevied a welcome drink on arrival some did not, we fell into the 'did nots' group. Glasses and bottles from the evening before were often left around the hotel grounds and not cleared in the morning but left until late in the day before being removed, this seemed to depend on who was working.

Although we started a tab during the day we were often asked to clear it as staff finished their shift, we felt this was inconvenient as we were staying at the hotel and would have preferred to pay our bill when we had finished our day around the pool in our time and not theirs. As this happened several times we stopped opening a tab.

All in all the bar / restaurant service was below what we expected with the exception of one member of staff and we feel that this let down the hotel and impacted on our experience of Lands End which would have been a lot more positive if some of the staff had lived up to the beautiful location.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge or wardrobe DONT opt for the bungalow with garden view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dwyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirza W, Director de Recepción at Lands End, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort and for pointing out ways that would have made your stay better.

We are delighted that you enjoyed snorkeling, swimming in our salt water pool and the great island breeze.

Regarding having a refridgerator in your room, it is gladly installed upon request.
We are sorry you did not receive a welcoming cocktail, since at the time you were here, it had just been implemented. (Before we did not give welcome cosktails to our guest).
We humbly apologize for our bar staff attitude, this goes against our policy and what we believe in. This issue has been addressed and changes has been to help avoid situations like this from happening.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we can now grow from this and avoid future issues.

Kind regards,

Lands end team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews