We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Hotels.comUS$104
eDreamsUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
619
65
14
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
619
65
14
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests hot plate minute walk honor bar coco lobo each morning sound of the waves ocean view place to stay rooms are spacious small pool wouldn't stay anywhere else daily breakfast sun divers half moon bay night watchman short walk to west end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 710 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2021

The only reason I hesitate to give Cocolobo this rave review is that it will be harder to get a reservation there next time. I spent a month here. Layle, Katy, Krys, and the rest of the staff are exceedingly nice and helpful; any issues get addressed immediately. The location is close to downtown West End, but far enough away that it's peaceful. The free breakfast is reliably good and filling. The hotel (really more like a B&B in vibe) is just an all-around excellent value. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HillEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Julia. Please come again! Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Cocolobo and will absolutely stay here on our next trip to Roatan. The rooms are super comfortable with a king-size bed, kitchenette and spacious shower. The best part is the gorgeous view of the water. We enjoyed the breakfast with eggs, fresh juice and coffee. Everyone was so friendly and made our stay really comfortable. We loved the kitties at the property, too. Cocolobo offers quiet tranquility but is still just a 5-10 minute walk to the action in West End, including our favorite spots: Argentinian Grill, Sundowner’s and the Beach House. Snorkeling in Half Moon Bay is fantastic and right there! There’s a reason we visit Roatan every year, and Cocolobo now will be our go-to spot.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Li_and_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We love to help our guests have an amazing Roatan experience. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2021

Sounds of the waves putting you to sleep, lounging by the pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, and a short walk to the SundDivers dive shop. The staff is warm and friendly, and we really enjoyed the morning coffee, juice and light breakfast. It was nice to have a little kitchen area in the room, but we also used the common area kitchen and grill on New Year's Eve for a quiet dinner party poolside.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415cinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Yes our location on the iron-shore of the island is really special and unique. All rooms face the ocean and you hear the gentle sound of the waves all night. So beautiful! It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2021

Great location short walk to West End bars, restaurants, shopping and dive shops. Very quiet with a nice relaxing pool area. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Clean rooms with great ocean views and covered balcony. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank V4708BYbrucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. We are proud of our special little hotel and love to share it with guests. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope you come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2021

We have stayed at CocoLobo many times over the past few years and they never disappoint us. The resort has done many updates during the COVID closure including redoing the pool tiles and plaster and new metal roofs. The units continue to upgrade the furnishings to make the units comfortable for the guests. This is a great location; close enough to West End to easily access the stores, restaurants and dive shops but far enough away that it is quiet and peaceful.

Room tip: The upper floors have the best views and are quieter.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelforgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our upgrades. The pool does look amazing and with the new roofing material plus insulation the upper floor rooms are noticeably cooler. We hope to see you again soon. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews