We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
625
65
14
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
625
65
14
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests hot plate every morning minute walk honor bar coco lobo sound of the waves ocean view place to stay rooms are spacious small pool wouldn't stay anywhere else daily breakfast sun divers half moon bay night watchman short walk to west end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 716 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2021

I loved it here, the views are gorgeous, staff is very helpful and friendly and it is a great location to walk to everything. The rooms are spacious with large balconies to watch amazing sunsets! I was so happy to choose this spot. Kind in mind there is no useable beach in front of the property but you can walk to one in 5 mins. There is however a great infinity pool! :)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iamkatyjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesly Castro, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2021

Thank you Katy for the great review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Let me know when you would like to come back at stay with us.










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2021

My family and I just got home from a one week vacation at cocolobo and our stay was exceptional. From the communications from Krys and especially Layle before we arrived to all the attention to detail that the staff gives to make sure you have a wonderful time, they made our visit enjoyable and effortless. We were greeted with a smile from Katie every morning as she prepared a delicious breakfast. It was such a treat! Anytime you had a question about restaurants, activities or anything else, they were always happy to help and followed up with a personal email. The rooms were lovely with a beautiful ocean view , comfotable bed and kitchenette. We enjoyed our cocktails on the spacious balcony while staring at the ocean. A short walk to town but such a tranquil location. Thank you so much, we'll be back soon!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susanbH8733DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2021

Thank you Susan for coming back to Roatan and Cocolobo! We are so glad you had a lovely experience and hope to see you back again in the near future!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2021

My biggest question before booking this hotel was about it's location. After having stayed there, I was thrilled that it was an easy and safe 1/2 mile walk into west end. We were very happy to have a quiet room to retreat to. It's waterfront location assures a good night sleep to the sound of the waves, even with the good AC on! A light daily breakfast was so convenient before scuba diving. We plan to go back because we didn't hav a chance to snorkel right in front of the resort! Bed was comfortable, service was perfect. What a value!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annbI2040WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2021

Thank you Ann for your review. It was a pleasure to host you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2021

Accommodations and proximity to all the things to do in Westend is great and at the same time... quite in the evenings. The ocean front view and breeze are a must experience. Sunsets are incredible. Breakfest with Katie and Layla are always a pleasure. They are their to assist you with dinner reservations and any thing else you need. To wrap up the day enjoy the social gatherings to watch the sunset on the pool deck.

Room tip: Politilly unit has th best ocean front view ands alot of great amenities!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Hi Grant. Thank you so much! It was our pleasure to host you, Teresa and Sydney. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2021

Our week at Cocolobo was just what we needed after a year of lockdown! The staff is amazing and goes above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Layle is like an encyclopedia for local everything and is so helpful with getting you sorted with anything you may need. The rooms are spacious and the view is amazing. We will definitely miss sitting on the patio watching the sunsets, not to mention falling asleep to the sound of the waves hitting the iron shore. Can't wait to come back in the near future!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laynew442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystal enger, General Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Hi Layne thank you so much for this lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you and Tanya. I do hope that we see you again soon! Please don't hesitate to contact me when you are ready for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews