We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Splash Inn Dive Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Inn(West End)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments(West End)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sueno Del Mar Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Las Orquideas(West End)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Arco Iris(West End)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$63
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocolobo(West End)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beach House(West End)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
462
102
11
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
102
11
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive masterdive shopshort walkwonderful familyfamily owned and operatedbreakfast and lunchisland tournice poolsea grapefront officemain officethe cottagesnight divedive staffdive packagehot waterocean front
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 581 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

I mostly agree with other reviews that this resort is geared towards divers (we went to dive), relaxing, family run property, etc. The reasons I plan to return here :
I felt like I was the most high maintenance guest ever with needing a coffee pot (jet lag), sick kid (from his sister not Roatans fault), canceled flight (changed our departure day at least 3 times) - and the staff helped with EVERYTHING including making his breakfast "to Go" so he could eat in bed.

On top of our self induced bad luck, the weather was not in our favor and the dive shop had to operate dives from the other side of the island which included a massive amount of equipment packing and unpacking every day. The upside for the diver was sites that they wouldn't normally get to dive but the crew had at least double the work. They again went our of their way to make sure diving was not just sticking divers in the water with equipment, but actually having dives in calm water which was really a challenge the week we were there. There were other dive shop boats headed out into the rough water and I have no idea where the heck they were going that wasn't going to be miserable.

Meal plan was nice because it made at least 2 meals a day very easy and quick.

While the sea was very rough as mentioned, there is a swim ladder that during calm seas would be great to use to swim in front of the property. Pool area was also nice. And not crowded because the bungalows also have nice porches. So you weren't jockeying for a deck chair like some resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboyswifeEXETER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! we look forward to welcoming you
back to the island, we would love for you to experience the dives on the West side of the island! Seagrape has the best crew, everyone will go out of their way for our guest to have the best experience, I will be sure to share your comments with them!

Kind regards,
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

This was our second time in West Bay, Roatan but a first time stay at Seagrape Plantation.

Seagrape is ideally situated in West Bay - short walk down to all the restaurants and shops, but far enough away that you feel like you are in your own little piece of paradise. The gardens were immaculately maintained, and the bungalows were clean and ocean facing, so the sound of the waves was our night time lullaby!

The staff were just so amazing - Mariela made you feel like a family member and that nothing was too big or too small to ask for. She arranged all of our excursions with a quick call and every single one she arranged was on spot on - transfers to/from airport were arranged, transfers to activities were arranged, a tour guide for our own private tour of the island with Moses (so knowledgeable and friendly and humorous).

The dining area - we only used it for breakfast but saw the menu for lunch and its affordable. But do yourself a favour and head down into town for tacos from the street vendors - best I have ever had.

Overall, good value for money and welcoming. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow close to the pool where the WIFI signal is the strongest.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Guest!
We are so glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradisem please come back
and visit us soon again!!

With warmest!
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

This was the best vacation I have ever been on the rooms were nice the staff was amazing the food was great you need to get a boleata it's like a big taco but delicious the diving was amazing the diving crew new every thing about the reef and if they didn't know something they would find out for you never had to trans port any tanks my bc and gauges were all install by the time I got to the bout and our last day there we went on a true with Cleve that is a must do

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team! we look forward to welcoming back sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
Pool
Payment process
Buffet breakfast
Staff
Dive

Cons:
We were expecting a king size bed and got two queen size separate beds instead. We were told no king size beds were offered at this resort which until this day does not seem to make any sense, nor did the staff try to help us in any way, other than changing our room (which at least had a better view), to fulfill our demands and expectations. As I mention, view was terrible (especially for a resort) and wifi does not work in any of the rooms or places other than the main reception lobby and surrounding square, which was a huge downside for us, who needed to do some work while staying there. Also, although we liked our dive I wouldn’t recommend diving here, staff is unprofessional and zero helpful and equipment was outdated and defective (not the safest). Finally, if you are looking for a place with young people or are expecting a resort like the ones in West Bay, this is not the place to go.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Guest!
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations! and I am glad that you also mention that one cannot expect the resorts in West End or Seagrape to be like the ones in West Bay, which are upper scale compare to most hotel in this area West End.
After reading your review I did check our page on booking.com were you book accommodation for one night only and I could not find any mentioning of a king size bed or wifi in the rooms, we offer wifi only in the common areas. All hotel rooms only have a garden view the bungalows have an ocean view.
However, we are surprise to read that we were not helpful, we did our best to accommodate your needs by changing you from a double room bed that you book to a queen size bed, all of our rooms have at least 2 beds, If a King size bed was avaialble at the time we would had gladly offered one, also you requested a late checkout that was provided free of charge.
Again we appologize for the inconvenience and we do wish you enjoyed your stay in West Bay and please do not make this inconvenience at Seagrape stop you from visiting the island again, Roatan has a lot to offer to all type of demands!!

Best wishes!!
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and did one dive with their operators. The bungalow we have stayed was very good. It was very clean and comfortable. The only thing in the rooms that can be improved is the A/C. It was pretty noisy but worked great. The room comes with bottled water and a mini fridge. Honestly, it exceeded our expectations.
The most positive thing about this hotel is its employees. Every single person we interacted was great. Very professional and helpful. When I read the reviews about the hotel, I did not find the phrases like "they treat you like a family" very meaningful. However, I was certainly wrong. Great people and very professional management.
We did only one dive with their operator. So, it is not too fair to write a full scale review with them. But, one can easily find some issues that can easily be improved. Such as the lack of camera bucket (at least on the one boat we were at) and very small mask bucket in which 6-8 people had to dip their masks. The rinse tank after your dive was a little interesting. It was very deep but the water level was so low that every people needed to bend almost pi radians (ok, 180 degrees) to rinse the gear. These could be taken care of easily. I need to mention that every diver who had been diving with them for the last couple days seemed to be very happy and pleased. In brief, this is a great hotel at the West End and you would not regret staying here whether for 2 days or 10.









i

Room Tip: Oceanfront bungalows were great. But, wifi is non existent.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emrah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest!

We appreciate you taking time to send a review of your experience staying at Seagrape!
We will look into each issue you pointed out and try to improve.

Best wishes!
Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews