We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
456
173
31
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
173
31
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeanette and cliftonrooftop terraceviva panjimlovely guesthousehis motherhot waterlatin quarterhome away from homeplace to staywhere breakfast is servedfontainhas arearooms are cleanfantastic locationspice plantationmonsoon seasonvisit goawi fi
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 679 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at Afonso Guest House and I would highly recommend it. Jeanette is very accommodating and the house itself is lovely. Breakfast on the terrace is a must (and is also very ‘instagramable’). I travelled solo and it was my first time in India and felt more than safe staying there. It is a great location and easily accessible to all the churches, restaurants and shops without being too noisy on the main road.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank vaadams94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

We (couple) spent two nights with Jeanette at Alfonso‘s Guesthouse. Our room was very clean, and the roof garden is beautiful and gives a nice place to escape from Panjim‘s noise. The multilingual family of Jeanette welcomed us in a very warm manner and were ready to help with anything we needed, even letting us in at five in the morning at our arrival as well as organizing taxi rides at extraordinary times of day. Obrigada Jeanette!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MelKla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Afonso Guest House is just a wonderful place to stay in Panjim. It is the second time we stayed here and we were very happy. The house in old Panjim (Fontainhas area) is very nice and the district is so pleasant and peaceful. The rooms are very clean, and the delicious breakfast on the roof terrace full of plants and flowers, with the amazing view on San Sébastian Chapel is a great experience, and a real pleasure in the morning. At last, Jeannette and her son Clifton are very kind hosts, and they share precious advices to enable you having a great time in Panjim. We warmly recommend the place. Don't hesite to spend 2 or 3 nights minimum, as it's worth taking time to discover Panjim which really is an amazing town with beautifull walks (uptown in the hills and downtown in the historical district). Unfortunately Travel Guide Books do not focuse enough on this lovely town. Fabien (France).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FabMontmartre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

This guest house is very clean, has a great location, an extremely beautiful rooftop to spend time on and the owner are very friendly and are always helpful with information about the area.
I would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monstantin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Nice, cosy, authentic Goan experience. Clifton and Jeanette were helpful and full of local information. Our request for change of pillows were immediately met. Taxi was arranged for us as there was a strike. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diksha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews