We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all, upto the mark”
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #5 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Cleaning is not upto the mark. Some basic amenities like shampoo sachet, soap etc. were not available. Staff needs to learn to be more customer-friendly. Only one half size mirror. At first site hotel may look beautiful and spacious but when it comes to routines and actuals, hotel lags professionalism and hospitality. We had extra guests for whom we paid extra charges but were not provided with sufficient blankets. Even the bedsheets were not clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ILikeGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Miramar Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Hi, everybody,

I stayed at Miramar Residency in the third week of Nov.2011. It is neat and clean with good room service. bedding and cleaning were done up to mark.The super deluxe room are having Jaquar bath room fittings but the maintenance deptt. of the hotel is quite lazy since the diverter is about to jam and the knob of the shower is missing (Room No. F-4) It is good place very near to Panaji city having excellent bus service from its door step. The site seeing of the north and south goa tour by Goa tourism Bus had been a memorable experience and quite discounted too. The break fast in the morning was a treat with free coupons having variety of north/south Indian dishes. The dinner at night with melodious songs by the singers were really entertaining. The quality of the food is also very good. But the restaurant specially the Fast-food one is too costly. Anyways it's worth for money. The guides provided by goa tourism deptt. were informative and courteous.

Room Tip: Opt only for Super Deluxe Rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 730Rajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I have done quite a lot of research on staying options in Goa for November and found that it is difficult to find any decent (clean, safe, and spacious for family with good food options) accomodation for family below Rs.3500/day starting November. I stayed in Miramar Residency from November 7-12, 2011, with my family (wife and 3 year old kid) and 2 other families. We were total 3 families who were on a vacation to Goa for 5 days. As we planned to stay for 5 days in Goa, we needed some accomodation which was not too expensive but at the same time decent. We decided to go for Miramar Residency as one of our colleagues had stayed in the place in August and found it to be quite good. We have booked the AC Suites and they turned out to be decent (nothing fancy). Note that they have 3 room types: AC room (one room with attached bathroom), AC Suites (more like modular single bedroom apartments), and AC Deluxe (single room, garden cottages, with better interiors and amenities). The rates offered by GTDC for this location are the best you could find in entire Goa during the season and the peak season (November to February). Contrary to some of the reviews, we didn't face any problems during the stay. The people at the reception were helpful in arranging cabs and bikes for our local tours.

The location is perfect as it is just next to the Miramar beach (popular for sunset viewing). It also worked well for us as we wanted to cover both North and South Goa during our stay. The hotel was right at the center.

What we liked:
1. The food and liquor at the Foodland restaurant in the hotel. They have a big menu including North Indian, South Indiam, Continental (minimal), Chinese, and Goan. the tandoori prawns were the best. The liquor price was cheap with many brands on offer.

2. The small but adequate pool. They maintain it well.

3. The speedy room service. It was fast and every order arrived within 15-20 minutes in your room.

What we didn't like:

1. The complementary buffet breakfast due to the attitude of the person who supervises it. This was my worst experience with a complementary breakfast. Everyday you are required to collect breakfast coupons from the reception and then in the morning you collect your plate and spoons from a person who will make you feel like he is doing you some favor by serving you breakfast. Worst part is most people staying here do not have any other options for breakfast as there is no other restaurants nearby and had to go through this drill every morning. The place will be a lot better without the guy with the mostache who supervises the restaurant. At least from a customer service standpoint. The breakfast was unlimited but with 3-4 items only and the same items will be repeated everyday. That person literaly counts how many people are there with you and will create noise due to his own miscalculations. Somebody needs to teach this guy some customer service skills and also tell him that overnight the occupants in a room cannot multiply.

2. The towels. They were not clean though they came from laundry. Also, they were quite old.

3. The laundry service. It is expensive. I paid Rs.400 for 20 clothes.

Overall, if you are looking for a value for money staying option at the center of Goa this is the place for you.

Room Tip: If you want space, go for the AC Suites on the first floor. If you want class, go for AC Deluxe (cot...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pranjal_Hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Definitely value for money. Room Service far beyond excellent. reception counter service is excellent. It was pleasure stay. My son did not want to come back to mumbai after staying in Miramar Residency, GTDC. It is one of the best properties and very well managed too. Little more improvement can give challenge to so called 5 starters.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aniruddha08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

the best of all the GTDC properties in Goa... Very near to rather part of Panjim city. though in front of the beach, but facilitates privacy. superb cottages, great food, nice view, lush green garden with a pool, view of sea, near to many places of sightseeing, what else you need!!!

We stayed here for last two days of our holiday to Goa for only 1600/- INR + taxes per night. GTDC's other beach properties are damn costlier though awkward than this one. Miramar Residency is very well maintained.

You can eat in their in-house restaurant Foodland with live band performing, or go to Taj Vivanta nearby, or just leave worries and walk down the road to beach side food stalls of Chaat, Pao bhaji and much more! we just found this roadside food delicious of all!

You can rest in your class a/c rooms watching TV, or just go for some Spa there. many places of sightseeing around are Goa Science center, Dona Paula Dock, Miramar Beach, Kala Academy, Panjim Market, Adilshah palace (secretariat), Azad Maidan, Panjim Heritage walk, Evening or dinner cruises, Old Goa & World Heritage sites and tour to Backwater, Spice plantation, Dudhsagar waterfall, North & South Goa avail by GTDC at very affordable rates.

any time you can hire two-wheeler form 300-500/- INR and navigate 'n roam on your own, that's what we did! staying in Miramar Residency was an awesome experience, with which we could conclude our Goa tour very happily!!!

and my bad luck that i lost all my clicks of Miramar residency - inside rooms during transferring them to my PC... so i am unable to share them with you... ;(

Room Tip: choose a cottage or rooms on higher floors to avail an excellent view of the sea from green coconut...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Capt_Bhavika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

stay n staff were good except two in reception who are arrogant and treat customers as headache..there is one more person in reception who treats guests in a very nice way n helps in arranging tours/conveyance.room service/cleaning is very slow.it is value fr money if u go in off season..decent stay..one can reach here from KTC,panjim by bus(3-4 kms)..hiring auto is a costly affair here.min they charge rs 100 (in bus its just rs.5 per head) for food u can explore hotels n joints in 18th june road..hiring 2 wheeler is a good option fr couple.u can hire an activa jus fr rs250 a day.Goans are really very friendly and guide u properly to places around..

Room Tip: better to opt for AC delux rooms facing beach..rooms r very less noisy /no disturbances at all
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeps r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Although the rooms were pretty average, maybe because it is the very 'partty like nature of Goa' which seemed to have masked the fact that we stayed in a government resort. The location is perfect with a beach within walking distance and Panaji being just 2 kilometers away. The hotel itself has a good restaurant which becomes pretty active in the evenings with live programmes and there are several good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parthajeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
9.2 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 116 in Calangute
286 reviews
2.9 km away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
745 reviews
1.9 km away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
25.4 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range: $35 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing