We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
145
137
62
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
137
62
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun n sand harbour cafe mandovi river small hill hill top river view central hotel executive room the general manager excellent view swimming pool walking distance the hotel staff in house travel desk rooms are spacious couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 384 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Nice accommodations , very clean , friendly service, good food , nice view, great location. Very good breakfast, in the center of the town , safe environment , helpful employees, great value , I would go again for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank fernandoe462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for acknowledging our efforts towards curating a memorable experience on Trip Advisor.
It feels special to receive such feed back & reviews.. I’m sure this will motivate all of us for creating exceptional services for all our future Guests.
Our endeavor is always to provide attentive & personalized service. It’s good to know that you were delighted by our service delivery.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The Team & I are looking forward for your next “ Very good “ holiday with us.
Best Wishes,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Our 3rd visit to this hotel also my 3rd review , we are never disappointed when we pass through panjim and book a few nights here , on arrival ( very early hours ) we’re greeted with warmth and a smile also a nice chilled drink of choice before were shown to our room and as per our last few visits we are aghast at the size of the rooms , great comfort , chairs .sofas .bed ( see photos ) superb shower and a lovely view fro the windows . Staff on hand from early morning with breakfast in the dining area all done to perfection and again helpful ( nothing too much haste staff )
Later in the day by the pool which is close by the dining area staff will bend over backwards for you serving drinks and food keeping you in the holiday spirit . All the staff were helpful , warm and pleasant unlike some reviews We’ve read we feel we must say a big Thankyou to all who work at the crown panjim for making us feel welcome . Even having a few moments with the manager discussing our travels around India and how much we’ve enjoyed it , he recognised us from our previous stays and made time to talk to us , if your passing panjim , staying in panjim or even staying close by why not make your own mind up and pay a visit for a couple of nights , we did and we always make a point of staying as we pass by on our latest adventure it’s like returning home .
...... good WiFi ......
.......poolside meals ( daytime ) .....
.......poolside meals ( evening ) .....
.......huge rooms ......
.......clean and tidy ......
....... friendly .......

Thankyou
Shaun+June

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown Goa !
Thank you again & again for choosing to stay with us on your numerous visits to Goa. It’s always a great pleasure to see our repeat Guests – so often.
The Team & I are just too thrilled on reading your delightful & “ Lovely experience “ on Trip Advisor.
We always try to recreate the essence of emotions that compares the feelings at home. We want our Guests to enjoy every moment of their stay by providing them with luxurious rooms, personalized care and an overall unforgettable experience.
We hope to continue being your preferred Hotel in this city & look forward for your next memorable holiday with us.
Thank you once again.
Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

I have stayed in this hotel four times and this is my second review of the place.

The main plus points remain the same: (1) Large rooms with decent view and balcony (2) Proximity to the main areas (especially restaurants) in Panjim.

The food (even the breakfast buffet) isn't great. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful (especially housekeeping). But they have introduced unfriendly policies. (a) Now, they ask for a refundable Rs 2000 deposit during check-in. I guess they have been attracting weird clientele. (b) They used to have pickup and drop to airport or Madgaon railway station when one stayed for at least 2 nights. Now, that's not there - and the hotel rate does not reflect the exclusion.

The casino has been closed since April 1, 2018. The notice says that it is because of general maintenance. The hotel staff say that it is because of local taxes.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are large and offer a balcony. The River view rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank new_nonentities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your numerous visits to Goa. We are glad to know that you have always enjoyed our services & hospitality.
We thank you for your valuable suggestions and assure you that we will do all within our capacity to redress your feelings.
Our endeavor is to provide attentive & personalized service 24 x 7. It’s good to know that you were delighted by our service delivery.
Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews on Trip Advisor.
Looking forward for your next lucky visit to the Casino.
Best Wishes,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Doesn't know anything about hospitality, worst service, harassing staff, only the food was ok but then again the issue is service, I highly recommend not to book this hotel for stay or any purpose.

They keep calling you for no reason from 2 hours before the checkout time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikhil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your valuable feed back & for expressing your feelings.
We are saddened to hear that we could not meet your expectations on your recent visit to Goa.
Our endeavor is always to provide personalized care & with an overall memorable experience.
Like explained earlier, It becomes difficult when Guests do not check out on the designated time. It becomes impossible to handle Guests when they are waiting to Check In. We are then confronted & challenged by our own Rules & Declarations of “ Check Out @ 12 noon & Check In @ 2 pm.”
We thank you for your undersatnding & look forward for your next visit.
Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Online pics make it look nice - rooms are old and in need of some TLC. Restaurant should limit it's menu to what they really know how to make. Breakfast buffet was really good though. As a Canadian, the casino was a surprise with the cover charge, pricey. Oh and our mattress was horrible, could feel the springs it.... not how we envisioned our night before a 32 hour flight home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
We thank you for taking the time to input your valuable feed back.
We humbly apologize for the inconvenience that you faced.We promise to serve you with deep rooted passion & reassure you with paramount satisfaction.
Just for a quick look – Most of our dishes are cooked with traditional preparations and our spices vary for selective nationalities. I guess - This could be just one of the rare incidents that went wrong.
Moreover in all Casinos , the Govt. of Goa levies an entry Tax – a charge to be paid by one & all. For this - We compensate our Guests with Free Drinks & Snacks. As such we absorb this payment indirectly - in order to please & make all our Guests happy.
Our intentions have never been as expressed by you. We are extremely sorry that you went disappointed.
I hope you will visit us again to see the changes as mentioned by you.
Thanking you & Happy Easter,
With Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews