We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Casino Royale Goa

Casino Royale Goa
Ranked #17 of 90 things to do in Panjim
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Casino Royale is the largest floating Casino in Goa. It is definitely the most classiest. It has a gaming floor dedicated to all table games, and slots, a poker room exclusively for poker. It also has an entire dining floor with food catered by China Garden. There is live entertainment daily on the dining floor and on the sundeck (during non-monsoon months) of the ship.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We went there on Tuesday under their "Thank God its Tuesday" scheme. You can get an entry at Rs 4000 for a couple. The Casino Ship is grand to say the least. The scale at which these guys operate is massive.

We were given Rs 3000 non-redeemable coupons to play along with our entry ticket. We used these on Roulette. They have almost 25+ types of slot machine. The drinks and snacks are unlimited and on the house

We spent almost 4 hours there and loved every minute of it. Must experience if you love casino.

A bottle of house wine was given to us (per couple) while coming out.

Really impressed. I didn't mind losing few bucks in there :)

Date of experience: March 2012
4  Thank Pathfynder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"black jack"
in 9 reviews
"free chips"
in 6 reviews
"game tables"
in 3 reviews
"gambling"
in 43 reviews
"games"
in 50 reviews
"casino"
in 149 reviews
"dance"
in 28 reviews
"ship"
in 28 reviews
"roulette"
in 19 reviews
"goa"
in 90 reviews
"cruise"
in 18 reviews
"bets"
in 9 reviews
"starters"
in 7 reviews
"waiters"
in 4 reviews
"macau"
in 3 reviews
Filter

213 - 217 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

Its a good place to spend an evening.. they have different attractions for each night.. we went on tuesday(ladies go free).. had a fab time.. the staff is courteous.. the food is even better and the casino is good if u want to just enjoy the playing!

worth a visit! :)

Date of experience: March 2012
3  Thank akt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Yes , the journey to Casino Royale was fantastic. Though I would not want to compare the Casino s and Poker Rooms that I have visited elsewhere to this , I can certainly vouch for the fact that in India this is the place to be if you are an Gaming Enthusiast and love to gamble !

The roll of the dice the lights and the poker tables and the service is surely going to make u feel special.

Lets Play !!

Date of experience: August 2011
1  Thank Ariinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Best place to hangout and play and try your luck on cards :) second floor is marvelous with lot of dishes different place for candlelight dinner with belle dance group from Russia and a d.j plus a live band what more you would ask for a perfect night-out while in Goa.

Date of experience: April 2011
2  Thank kidsofshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Its not just casino, its a whole range of elite experience of services on the ship. I went there at the time when Goa elections were just around the corner. These days alcohol sale and serving it was banned after 10:30 PM.

I was at the casino floor playing. The services guys on the ship would come to the table and ask you for more pegs since the service of alcohol will be closed at 10:30. For sure ending the service of whiskey to me was irritating but no one in Goa could do anything about it everywhere but the service and staff really have won my heart for them.

On the upper deck there was entertainment stuff and the bar tender guys would walk an extra mile to serve you the best of the cocktails.

I will keep coming back again and again!

Date of experience: February 2012
1  Thank Tiger_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Royale Goa also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Casino Royale Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing