We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unusual incredible experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Solitude Munnar

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Cottage Bliss in the woods.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
Cottage
Bliss in the woods.
Dining Room
Balcony
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Balcony from bedroom 1
Dining
Dining
Balcony
Ground floor
Ground floor
Cottage
Bliss in the woods
Cottage
Entrance to the upper floor
First floor entrance.
Cottage entrance
Walkway from the cottage
Walkway down to the parking
Walkway towards the cottage
Walkway to the cottage
Walkway to the parking
View from the balcony
View from the bedroom
View from the bedroom
View from the bedroom
View from the cottage entrance
View from the bedroom
View from the bedroom
Ground Floor
Bliss in the woods
Pond
Top view
Organically grown pepper
Cardamom
Pepper
Orange
Walkway to the plantation
Plantation
Cardamom plantation
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
Mountain behind Solitude
Mountain behind Solitude
Mountain behind Solitude
Entrance
Kallar at 5 minutes drive towards Maankulam Kallar road.
Kallar at 5 minutes drive towards Maankulam Kallar road.
Viripara falls and Forest department trekking trail towards Munnar town at 5 minutes drive
Viripara falls and Forest department trekking trail towards Munnar town at 5 minutes drive
Viripara falls and Forest department trekking trail towards Munnar town at 5 minutes drive
Road from Munnar town to Solitude
On the way from Munnar town to Solitude
Anakulam nearby
Anakulam nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IrinaF693
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unusual incredible experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and me stayed in Solitude Munnar for 3 nights.
The house is very clean,comfortable and good maintained.
The location is really great,you are inside the rain forest,you see the waterfalls from you window,birds are singing,all kinds of trees, flowers and plants are blossoming,so you realise,that it is a real vocation.
The staff is friendly,if you have any question or any problem,
solution comes quickly.
Stay at this place,and you would not regret

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for the generous words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay in Solitude.Thank you for visiting us and looking forward to seeing you back in Solitude for your next visit to India.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premsingh...
Salem, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just wow”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't forget this blissful place, I travelled with my wife and she did not feel like leaving the place, it's a proper homestay with limited options , but who cares , the caretaker Kaleshan served local food and it was yummy, the looked after us and always kept asking if we needed anything, it rained most of the time , but Kaleshan made sure that our stay was perfect, the place is surrounded by mountains with waterfalls , it's a fantastic place for bird watching.
I would like to thank these wonderful people for letting us stay in solitude munnar... I hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for the generous words. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice time in Solitude. Looking forward to seeing you back for your next visit to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vani K
Tiruppur, India
1 review
“Solitude @ Mother nature's lap”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Solitude Munnar have a picturesque view which will definitely chill out all our stress. We were a gang of 5 girls stayed there for 2 nights and we felt safe and sound in this heavenly place. The tasteful interior made the place classy. Manu was too patient in clarifying all our queries. Food served was good at nominal prices. Kailash took special care of guest. The place is a perfect getaway for those who seek peace and love nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for the great comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Solitude. Looking forward to seeing you back in Solitude for your next visit to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel693...
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Extremely good place to stay..surrounded by mountains,greenary and most important good host..owner Manu and Rengini doesnt stay in munnar but in Bangalore but still they make sure they attend the calls and the caretaker Kalesh is a very humble and down to earth man..words from him are mostly NO PROBLEM,I WILL ARRANGE..are very pleasing to the ears..In short a very good place to have a vacation..

certain things to be improved which are Wifi connectivity, tv is there but connection should be provided ..its required if kids are there. and a slight improvement in food..

still I will would rate 5 out 5 as it was my best days spent with nature..

cheers
Raghu

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you for the great review.
We are happy that you had a nice vacation. Thank you for the kind words, describing the experience.
The TV connection issues are now rectified and will be available for the guests. About wifi, we are still trying to work out the possibility and would make the best effort to get it done at the earliest. The real bottleneck with wifi, is the network unavailability in the area with only one vendor providing the service. The application for connection is still pending with the provider.
We look forward to welcoming you to Solitude for your next vacation to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varghese...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“experiance in SOLITUDE”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The name SOLITUDE itself is meaning full. it is away from madding crowed with fresh air surrounded by natural forest and mountains.
Home made village food and service of Mr. KALESHAN is excellent

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the serene nature around. Also, great to hear that you enjoyed the home made food at Solitude. Looking forward to seeing you back for your next visit to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GokulV51
1 review
“Tucked away in Nature”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Really good place to get away from the noice and pollution of city. Enjoyed a calm and peaceful New Year's morning at Solitude.

Only suggestion will be have more sign boards on the way. I over shot the place by about 2kms because I missed the last sign board.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review. Good to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the new year at Solitude. Thank you for bringing to notice regarding the sign boards. We understand that the last signboard is some times hard to notice. We re moving the issue to the highest priority in the list of the next round of improvements and would be taken up on priority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D
1 review
“A serene place to unwind”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

While looking for a spot near Munnar to spend a December weekend, we had one thing in mind. It shouldn't be the usual crowded resort with several staff to serve all your needs. We found the best place when got to know about Solitude. Its a cozy place with a fantastic view of the nature.The wooden interior texture gives it a real "tree house" effect. The comfortable bedroom and the nice big balcony were really impressive. It is really an awesome place for an overnight stay for a small group (up to 4). Mr Kalesh is an excellent support who cooks very tasty homely food. We will definitely be going back again!!!

Thanks,
Deepak

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thank you for the review. It gives us immense pleasure to know, that you had a nice time in Solitude. We would be happy to see you back for your next visit to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing