We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Flower Valley is your dream made homestay at Munnar.
Flower Valley Homestay makes a heavenly home feel to you. This unique ambience of embracing nature
FlowerValley Homestay Munnar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shawns249...
1 review
“Awesome Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I had been here with my family and we stayed for 2 days. Our Host Abin was really helpful and took atmost care in our hospitality. The room had apleasant aroma & food was also excellent.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Hi Shawn, Thanks for the Compliments, We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us here. Hoping to see you again visiting us at Munnar. Also please do recommend us to your Friends. Wishing you a fruitful life ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibym23
1 review
“Simply Amazing Stay! with my family”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The moment I reached Flower valley Home stay with my family, we were greeted by smiling, genuine happy faces.
The room was neatly kept with all necessities and was of good quality stuff. From the room, you will see great views of flower garden nearby.You will forget everything else and start enjoying your stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Dear Siby. Thank you for your review and for choosing our Home stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Home stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharadD89
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home with Beautiful Flowers”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place to stay for a family. Away from crowd. Uncle n Aunty are very humble n cooperative.Every family member treat us like their close relative or friend. Genuine people by heart. Room n bathroom was excellent n very well maintained.
This place is full of different kind n beautiful flower. Quality and tasty home food. Requested to have more rooms.
Close to this place their are nice water stream. Kids enjoyed lot. Best price Best service.
Looking forward to visit again.

Thank you Abin & family
Sharad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank You Sharad,
We loved hosting you at Flower Valley . We hope you had a great time here at Munnar. Please do recommend us for your close relations when they plan to Visit Munnar. Hoping to host you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oded G
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A large beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the flower nursery and the large trees in the surrounding cardamon plantations. We enjoyed the local food served in the family dining room and getting to know the family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Hi Oded, Thank you for your beautiful review. It really says how our home stay served you. We are extremely happy to have you hosted and extend you a very warm note of thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShafathA3
1 review
“Pleasent Home stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Nice place to stay for a family. Away from crowd. Hospitality is excellent. Every family member treat us like their close relative or friend. Genuine people by heart.
This place has more flowers than some big parks. Clean and hygenic rooms. Quality and tasty food. Requested to have more rooms.
Close to this place their are nice water streams and falls. Kid enjoyed lot. Best price Best service
Thank you Abin & family

Regards
Shafath

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi Shafath,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. Hope you would be coming back again to visit Munnar and will stay with us. Hoping to see you soon.

Regards,
Abin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenthilK1...
2 reviews
“Very calm and peaceful stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The stay here was very peaceful and relaxing. Very good facilities and good nature surrounding. Food is ok. Little far from the town, but if you want to relax, peaceful stay this is the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Thank you Senthil for your feedback. We are honored to host you. It’s been great experience. We hope to serve you again. The main attraction Munnar that is the hills of tea plantations and Waterfalls are less than 6 km away from this place. We are happy that you enjoyed those moments. Thanks again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalpanaR1...
1 review
“Amazing florals made our stay memorable”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Home cooked food, Abin checking our comfort and waking up to beautiful and calm locations around with nursery just beside the homestay made our stay memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope that you will be visiting us again in the near future to have spend some quality time with us at Munnar.
Looking forward with you referring us to your Friends and Family as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing