We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
119
193
96
56
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
193
96
56
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunnar townhill viewexcellent locationplace to staysight seeingcomplimentary breakfastmorning breakfastawesome resortvisit munnarbeautiful viewmain townthe cottagessunrisebalconyteakmvalley
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 566 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

NEVER AGAIN!!!
Reached hotel late afternoon. Upon reaching resort we (5 families) were given 3 stories down in basement under construction rooms which were in real bad shape with no lift facility(we already had reservation with full payment deposited to our travel agent) , requested for better accomodation , were given rooms in different locations that too in bad shape and after the wait of 5 hrs.
. The room service & behaviour of whole staff specially Mr. Santosh/shateesh so called manager was horibble.
We decided to leave the hotel the next day, but were mentally harresed by the hotel management and had to pay for stay and the cancellation charges again. Mr Santosh/Shateesh delayed the bills and didnot allow us to leave the hotel till 5 PM

WE WUD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aggarwalpankajdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

we planned to stay there for 2 days,the condition of the rooms were horrible, badly maintained ,not furnished at all.no room heaters available.the worst part behavior of staff and manager Mr SATISH especially, with such poor service we were forced to cut short the trip to 1 day ,mr satish wanted cancellation charges to be paid without any bill towards it,made us to wait for 6 hrs in the lobby with kids for the bill,had to finally call the police to make him issue the bill ,after that they say we do not have to pay cancellation charges. request to all holidayers in munnar please see the rooms before checking into them,AYUR COUNTY had been one of the worst experience for us

Room Tip: any room please do have a look before filling the check in form
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vytlaraichur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2011

One of the fab resorts i ever visited!!! Calmness, peacefulness, away from the rush-hush of city...all in all an awesome place to visit with your loved ones. I had visited munnar with my family in the month of Aug and fortunately had booked this resort which is in all ways a superb resort with a staff that caters to all your needs and is always happy to help. Though the resort is 17 kms away from the main city but this journey is worth traveling with a view of a waterfall on its way..plus u get the pick and drop facility from resort as well..The only problem was of fixed timing of breakfast on complimentary coupons although the kind-hearted staff people extended it for us since we checked-in late. No problem whatsoever with service and other facilities. Good place to go with family and spouse..

Room Tip: Suites are good to be taken for family visit
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krishu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Dear Anjana.

i was in kerla 24 to 29 Dec .

i am From Mumbai i like Ayur

was very calm and felt very comfortable at the hotel. Nice to see tea gardens on roadside, it was very beautiful road journey while coming down from hotel. Hotel staff helped us for giving information regarding attractions.

Enjoyed our stay at Ayur county. I would recommend you to others to plan vacation in Ayur ...

Very Good Driver( Raja) and Staff

Thanks

Regards

Anand

Room Tip: Vally View
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This Resort location is not in Munnar but afar from it. The location and environment is really good to stay with your family provided you have your own car.
The Restaurant was always undermanned without enough people to cater. Evening snacks and Dinner are hard to get on time and highly unpredicatable.
The Buffet lunch had a plethora of items and one can have a hearfull of breakfast.

Room Tip: As a frequent traveller, I learnt that we will be facing problems with getting food on time. So bear in mind , if you stay in Ayur County -- be there for the Breakfast/Dinner 30 minutes earlier than the normal. Then your stay will be peaceful and cool
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews