We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor room service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayur County Resorts
Ranked #56 of 201 Munnar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I was here on 30 Dec 2011, for 2 nights, I was very excited about this resort, but was unhappy with the services of resort, Location of property is very good, BUT services are hopeless, No room service, resturant staff is rude, they straight away say no to room service, we called resturant 2-3 times for Tea in morning but they refused, at night we called them for water bottel, but we have to sleep without water. The resort is 18Km away from city you can't even go out to fullfill your needs, Overall staff is un-trained & they always avoid to give you services. Taste of food is average nothing special/

Room Tip: Only stay at vally facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank samarsingh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

NEVER AGAIN!!!
Reached hotel late afternoon. Upon reaching resort we (5 families) were given 3 stories down in basement under construction rooms which were in real bad shape with no lift facility(we already had reservation with full payment deposited to our travel agent) , requested for better accomodation , were given rooms in different locations that too in bad shape and after the wait of 5 hrs.
. The room service & behaviour of whole staff specially Mr. Santosh/shateesh so called manager was horibble.
We decided to leave the hotel the next day, but were mentally harresed by the hotel management and had to pay for stay and the cancellation charges again. Mr Santosh/Shateesh delayed the bills and didnot allow us to leave the hotel till 5 PM


WE WUD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aggarwalpankajdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we planned to stay there for 2 days,the condition of the rooms were horrible, badly maintained ,not furnished at all.no room heaters available.the worst part behavior of staff and manager Mr SATISH especially, with such poor service we were forced to cut short the trip to 1 day ,mr satish wanted cancellation charges to be paid without any bill towards it,made us to wait for 6 hrs in the lobby with kids for the bill,had to finally call the police to make him issue the bill ,after that they say we do not have to pay cancellation charges. request to all holidayers in munnar please see the rooms before checking into them,AYUR COUNTY had been one of the worst experience for us

Room Tip: any room please do have a look before filling the check in form
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vytlaraichur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

One of the fab resorts i ever visited!!! Calmness, peacefulness, away from the rush-hush of city...all in all an awesome place to visit with your loved ones. I had visited munnar with my family in the month of Aug and fortunately had booked this resort which is in all ways a superb resort with a staff that caters to all your needs and is always happy to help. Though the resort is 17 kms away from the main city but this journey is worth traveling with a view of a waterfall on its way..plus u get the pick and drop facility from resort as well..The only problem was of fixed timing of breakfast on complimentary coupons although the kind-hearted staff people extended it for us since we checked-in late. No problem whatsoever with service and other facilities. Good place to go with family and spouse..

Room Tip: Suites are good to be taken for family visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krishu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Dear Anjana.



i was in kerla 24 to 29 Dec .




i am From Mumbai i like Ayur

was very calm and felt very comfortable at the hotel. Nice to see tea gardens on roadside, it was very beautiful road journey while coming down from hotel. Hotel staff helped us for giving information regarding attractions.

Enjoyed our stay at Ayur county. I would recommend you to others to plan vacation in Ayur ...

Very Good Driver( Raja) and Staff

Thanks





Regards

Anand

Room Tip: Vally View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This Resort location is not in Munnar but afar from it. The location and environment is really good to stay with your family provided you have your own car.
The Restaurant was always undermanned without enough people to cater. Evening snacks and Dinner are hard to get on time and highly unpredicatable.
The Buffet lunch had a plethora of items and one can have a hearfull of breakfast.

Room Tip: As a frequent traveller, I learnt that we will be facing problems with getting food on time. So bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Ayur county is located at hills so got to experience very nice hill view.
Hotel staff also behaved in good manner. Services given were good. Rooms are good, spacious. I liked interior of the room. Flower arrangement was so great for our room.
Bathroom was good, hot water facility was satisfactory.

It was very calm and felt very comfortable at the hotel. Nice to see tea gardens on roadside, it was very beautiful road journey while coming down from hotel. Hotel staff helped us for giving information regarding attractions.

Enjoyed our stay at Ayur county. I would recommend you to plan your holiday here. Have a happy vacation..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandhya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munnar
1.9 km away
Hotel Fort Munnar
Hotel Fort Munnar
#6 of 15 in Chinnakanal
327 reviews
11.2 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
13.6 km away
The Panoramic Getaway
The Panoramic Getaway
#5 of 15 in Chithirapuram
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 15 in Chithirapuram
612 reviews
1.1 km away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#11 of 15 in Chinnakanal
188 reviews
3.7 km away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chinnakanal
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayur County Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayur County Resorts

Address: | Chinnakanal, Munnar 685618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: $63 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayur County Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ayur County Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayur County Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing