We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deep Woods Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
119
193
96
56
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
193
96
56
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunnar townhill viewbeautiful locationplace to staysight seeingcomplimentary breakfastmorning breakfastawesome resortvisit munnarmain townthe cottagessunrisebalconyteakmvalleymist
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 566 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2010

It was our nice exp. for traveling munnar. The hotel is situated 18 km far from munnar city. We have booked Vally view room , room was neat and clean. It was the rainy season, clouds touch the hotel, some time we are in clouds... it was really our awesome exp. They are not providing food services in room at that time. Over all good exp and nice view hotal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somuCalicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in Jan. The location is upper Munnar and away from the town. The route is through breathtaking tea estates and the location is overlooking a valley. Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff are courteous. However, feel that they find it difficult to manage when all the rooms are full. Overall , very good experience and a good getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShashiBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Please avoid this hotel all costs - Location is nearly one hour drive from Munnar so you would waste two hours just commuting. In addition the staff is not at all friendly. They say they accept credit cards when you book but at time of check-out they pretend that credit card swiping machine is not working and insist on cash payment. They also charged me for dinner when actually we did not have dinner in the hotel. When asked to present the voucher for dinner with our signature the front desk staff told us they lost the voucher. They charge 4000 rupees per room but do not provide any hand-towels in the rooms. If you request room service, they do not pick up the used plates for nearly 24 hours. Also in our case at time of check out they asked us to pay Rs. 240 stating that hair oil stains are there on the pillows. When we escalated to their manager, he behaved very rudely with us. Customer service concept is virtually non-existent in this hotel. Please avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller9629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The view from the resort is one of the best you can get in Munnar. Its a little away from the city but its an advantage rather than a disadvantage. You are in a quiet environment, in a beautiful location. The hotel staffs are pretty descent, and its priced reasonably. Food is also good. As of being away from the city, you get ample time for shopping if you go for the 14 point site seeing taking a taxi. All in all a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayankjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I visited Munnar in 2010 Jan. Stayed at Ayurcounty Resort Munnar.I never forget these good days.Bcoz their services and hospitality.They are proving very good rooms and very good view from that rooms its cover all the hill station.

Thak you for all and Ayurcounty teams

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjalikrishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews