We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
120
194
96
56
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
194
96
56
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munnar town hill view place to stay excellent location complimentary breakfast sight seeing recommend this resort beautiful view beautiful resort restaurant staff sunrise balcony tea km valley clouds nature
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 569 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Please read my experience after paying Rs.8500 for 2 days.
1.No power in the room for more than an hour when we checked in.They were reluctant to switch on the generator even after calling multiple times.
2.I wanted to order dinner to the room as it was cold outside.Reply was 'all staff members are busy with the dinner buffet so please come to the restaurant'. We went.
told there will be room service until 10.
3. Three of the lights were not working in our room. Called them,No one turned up.
4. Room was not clean the next day. Asked for replacing 2 towels which never came.
5.Telephone was not working in the room. My father tried many times which i didnt know. No one tried to fix it.
6. Bathroom,towels and bedsheets stinked.
I can pay Rs.500 for this kind of hospitality.View from the room was awesome. no complains about it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SujayMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2010

A good hotel to stay with reasonable price.Even though it is 17kms away from main town
the travelling is pleasing to the eyes and more over most of the sight seeing is in between this journey.

The hotel also seves all kinds of delicious Indian food.Restaurant service is very good.Correct 25 minitues only they are taking for serving the food.

I would like to recommend this hotel if you are booking for reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishikantsharma82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2010

It was our nice exp. for traveling munnar. The hotel is situated 18 km far from munnar city. We have booked Vally view room , room was neat and clean. It was the rainy season, clouds touch the hotel, some time we are in clouds... it was really our awesome exp. They are not providing food services in room at that time. Over all good exp and nice view hotal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somuCalicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in Jan. The location is upper Munnar and away from the town. The route is through breathtaking tea estates and the location is overlooking a valley. Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff are courteous. However, feel that they find it difficult to manage when all the rooms are full. Overall , very good experience and a good getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShashiBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Please avoid this hotel all costs - Location is nearly one hour drive from Munnar so you would waste two hours just commuting. In addition the staff is not at all friendly. They say they accept credit cards when you book but at time of check-out they pretend that credit card swiping machine is not working and insist on cash payment. They also charged me for dinner when actually we did not have dinner in the hotel. When asked to present the voucher for dinner with our signature the front desk staff told us they lost the voucher. They charge 4000 rupees per room but do not provide any hand-towels in the rooms. If you request room service, they do not pick up the used plates for nearly 24 hours. Also in our case at time of check out they asked us to pay Rs. 240 stating that hair oil stains are there on the pillows. When we escalated to their manager, he behaved very rudely with us. Customer service concept is virtually non-existent in this hotel. Please avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller9629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews