We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$89
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$61
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
0
4
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2014

I and my wife stayed here for one day.It is right at the centre of munnar.You can go easily from there either to top station, udumalpet direction or to kochi.It is a calm place.The amount fits according to budget; not so high or not so low.Staffs showed good hospitality.The food available from their hotel was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jijo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't sleep at night due to the smell. Rooms too small. Even hallways. Not recommended. They do not have a late night menu. Didn't want to open up the bed spread, as I had a fear as to what might be in it... as it was 2 at night when we checked in.. We had no choice at all but to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Farzaan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Sunday night around 9pm of 2nd feb,2014 me & my wife checked in this hotel. The manager's behaviour was casual(not a warm welcome at all).
Our room no was 310. The interior of the room is nicely decorated. Everything was very neat & clean. Toilet/washroom was also neatly maintained. The intercom was nt working, so for a singe bottle of water i had to downstairs.
The hotel is far from main bus stand(about 20mins walking distance). But we enjoyed our walk in the morning. Also comparing to the main bus stand area, this hotel is located in a quietet place. Kerala tourism offc is just in front of the hotel. Auto/taxi is easily availabe & travels offc is nearby.
The hotel has restaurant facility, but service is average. Quality of the food is average.
4th feb 2014, tuesday before 12 noon we checked out. But i was utterly surprised when after making the full payment(i.e. 4000/-) they did'nt give me a proper bill. When i asked for it they just simply gave a handbill with only the hotel's name,address & landline no was written on it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARUTIRTHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed from 25th to 28th Dec 2013. Located in old munnar road. Almost in the heart of the town. Great place to stay if one wants to see all the places in and around Munnar. Centrally located to all places of tourist attraction. All the places of tourist attraction are within 50kms from this place.Ideal for people who want to explore the whole of Munnar within a span of two or three days. Not a place for people who want to just go and relax. Rooms were well maintained. Restaurant is horrible especially for vegetarians.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2013

One of the worst hotel i have ever seen in my life being a tour manager..... You book for one hotel and u get the other one stating all are same. and ofcourse stinky rooms and moist walls with water dripping always.... Oh! i forgot the TV... 11" old box......... n n staff and managers are cheats...Never even step in......

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews