We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
259
153
66
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
153
66
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill view hotel is located hydel park blossom park main town free wifi booked this hotel last month munnar town honeymoon package nice stay the hotel staff play area front office budget hotel complimentary breakfast two days
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 524 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Good hospitality,affordable budget,i like the food most.Clean bathrooms and staff aproach was good.Hotel ambience and scenery is pleasant.Overall stay was good.Thanks for giving us a wonderfull holiday 'Hillview'.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SajuSajuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillviewmunnar, Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear SajuSajuu ,
We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay experience and enjoyed our hospitality and services. Glad to learn that you found the room well appointed, our staff responsive and the food delectable.
Your delightful comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards ,
Mansur Ali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in hillview hotel for 5 days it was a wonderful experience for me and mh family.The traditional taste of their food was so appreciative.So i decided to stay in this hotel whenever i come munnar and will recommend this hotel to everyone who visit munnar

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank afsalafthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillviewmunnar, Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear afsalafthab ,
We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation. Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to Munnar, we would be delighted to have you experience Hillview Munnar.
Kindest regards,
Mansur Ali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Last week I stayed in hillview hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. One thing i want to share is the cooperation of this staffs, they helped us at their level best. Every day we make up with the hill view of munnar so definitely I will recommend this hotel for my friends and acquaintance

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Akkushefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillviewmunnar, Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Akkushefin ,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hillview Munnar, and for sharing your delightful feedback with us. We truly are privileged to know that you had a memorable experience at the hotel and enjoyed the hospitality and services extended. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Mansur Ali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotel, but I found this hotel is very neat and clean ...it was my family tour. Experience was amazing from start to end everything is perfect, front office, housekeeping, food service staffs, everyone is doing there job very well. Hillview located close to near blossom park and main town, all sightseeing places are very near .we are stronly recommend hill view munnar

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thankachan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillviewmunnar, Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your sincere review on TripAdvisor with a lovely caption “Wonderful experience”.

I am very pleased to read that you had a perfect holiday at Hillview Munnar .

A big thank you for your affirmation that you will come back soon.

With our sincerest thanks, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon at Hillview Munnar .

Best regards,
Mansur Ali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Awesome experience in hotel hill view. The hotel staff was very helpful and coperative .the food was yemey I took a spicel compo meals it was nice ,the service staff was excellent and very polite. I am really recommend to the hotel in my friends and family .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillviewmunnar, Manager at Hillview Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow, thank you so much! From the title of your review alone “Nice hotel” with perfect ratings 5/5 in all the areas of our services and facilities indeed brightens up our day and inspires us to do even more in upholding our genuine hospitality for our valued guests to truly treasure their memories while staying with us.

We’d love to welcome you back in the future and see how you write again more blissful memories while you are here at Hillview Munnar.

Best regards,
Mansur Ali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews