We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
10
13
8
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
8
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

We a family of five members with a kid stayed at this resort for two nights which is about 8 kms from munnar town. We got a double bed room house, the rooms are not connected though, which is the very good one according to me. The rooms are clean and necessary bathing amenities are provided. The house has got a stout with a pleasant sight of the tea plantation. This place is also opposite to punarjani live performance theatre. There are also a few bakeries, Ayurvedic massage parlours and a couple restaurants within few metres distance from the resort. There was only one guy who is managing the needs of the guests and he was helpful. He could have been more proactive in checking with the guests on their needs and arranging it. Cons:
Guests need to depend on the restaurants for lunch n dinner. I am told the kitchen is coming up soon !
Wifi is not great and the signal was very poor or unavailable in the house where we stayed.
There is a small TV in The bigger room and none in the other one.
No camp fire facility

If they address the above things it would be an ideal place for family and also bachelors .

The manager of this facility is very good and helpful.

Overall we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rajesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I booked 02 bed room cottage at rock resort through one of my friend. I got a warm welcome on the check inn time...cottages is not a lexuary but clean and good rooms and view from the cottage is very beautiful.And staff attitude is so nice...we got a good hospitality from their side.....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reyans2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this resort and we were family group and enjoyed the stay. Look like they recently done some renovation works as rooms look newly painted and pretty clean linen

Worth to stay here with family as they have lots of privacy with beautiful cottages facing the mountain valleys and tea plantations. Also all the staff are so prompt and courteous..

Thank you for some wonderful moments. We will come back soon

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLoverRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Pros
10 km from Munnar..
Easy to reach by Bus
Some resturent available nearby
Tea gardens you can see from room

Cons
Rooms are not clean
Bathrooms are very bad no hot water facilities
Rooms are small
Don't go by goibibo Management is very inefficient,they asked money even we have paid by goibibo already and before 2 days hotel authority confirmed

Try to stay at Munnar town.
Not a good option for family trip.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Sayak_Mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Good budget hotel for middle class family.simple delux rooms to accommodate family of six .just 9 rooms making people to feel homely atmosphere. Breakfast dinner very homely on order and served on time..whole my family of11enjoyed the stay site seeing well arranged by hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rk1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews