We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
250
186
65
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
186
65
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews station road munnar town executive room room service buffet breakfast the cottages excellent hotel main market pleasant stay north indian excellent stay hotel is located rooms are spacious kerala trip quality of food special thanks sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 551 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited Elysium Garden situated at top station road Munnar. The resort has definelty great view of hills . And specially during rains, weather compliments. Front office staff are really helpful and hospitable . Mr. Sundar at front desk helped us a lot during our stay . Also assisted us with Alleppey boat house bookings. We will revisit soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shergarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hello Shergarh,

Thank you for your kind words and we truly working hard to satisfy our guest,we are happy that we were able to meet all your needs.We look forward to host you again at Elysium!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Elysium Gardens during our Munnar visit in September. Hotel is closer to the main town. Staff is friendly. Manager Sundar helped us with rental bike and cab booking for Cochin. Pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cosmopolitan820398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hello Jignesh,

Thanks for the wonderful review! We work hard to meet our guest's expectations and we are glad that we hit the mark for you.Please do come back and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Amazing place right in middle of mother nature... spacious room and great complimentary breakfast.
Also they arrange cot if you ask for extra bed...
Staff is very kind and helpful.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Front rooms have great view and also go for cottages
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priyansh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hello Priyansh,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience with others.We really appreciate your comments and looking forward to working with you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This is one he best hotel close to the main market. Everything is nearby and the food they serve is too yummy. Spic-and-span rooms with other facilities. Location is beautiful and the staff is also courteous. Surely recommend to anyone who wants to visit Munnar.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ekta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hello Ekta,

Many thanks for taking your time and writing review about us.We do take pride in catering our guest's needs and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed our services.Team Elysium would like to host you again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We had a comfortable stay at Elysium Garden. We had booked three executive rooms. The executive rooms are quite spacious and very clean. Toiletries, towels, etc. are provided. Some rooms have only one power socket/outlet, while others have three. Hot water is restricted to fours hours each in the morning and in the evening.

The hotel restaurant serves generic Indian and ‘Chinese’ fare (with both vegetarian and non-vegetarian options). The quality of food ranges from mediocre to occasionally below average (the tea and coffee we had were the weakest we’ve ever tasted anywhere.

The hotel and restaurant staff are very pleasant and always serve you with friendly smiles, although the service itself was rather tardy on several occasions.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyVitriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysium230510, Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hello GreyVitriol,

Many thanks for taking your time and writing review about us.We aim to provide good facilities and services to our guests and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.Also we are sorry to hear about tea/coffee,If you informed before check out about your inconvenience we would have taken a look at it.It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews