We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Amritsar
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
US$32
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
US$73
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$52
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
853
662
255
85
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
662
255
85
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollage restaurantlarge mallgolden templefree shuttleshuttle servicegt roadthe hotel staffrooms are smallamritsaricoffee shoptravel deskrestaurant managerroom servicespecial thanksbreakfast spreadhouse keepingcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i visited this hotel in march 2018, Its a modern look hotel. Rooms are a bit small but nice. Each food item i had there was upto the mark, especially amritsari kulcha and channa. gr8 hospitality. only one thing i would like them to change that when they sent my luggage to my room i saw two ladies carrying my heavy (15 kilos) suitcases and bags which i did not like. whenever i will go to Amritsar i will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go For A Higher Floor. View Of City Is Nice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Amritsar, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and evaluating our product and services.

Feedback, such as yours, do motivate us to continue our passion to serve our valued guests and exceed their expectations. The entire team is elated to note your comments.

I would like to once again thank you for your valued patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Amritsar whenever travel brings you back to Hyatt Amritsar.


Warm Regards,
Suman Dutta Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall good property. Room size is small . Food is good. Spa is awesome. Beautiful location. Adjacent to alpha one mall. Complimentary drop to golden temple. Over all slightly overpriced becoz room is small

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank virinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Amritsar, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and evaluating our product and services.

Feedback, such as yours, do motivate us to continue our passion to serve our valued guests and exceed their expectations. The entire team is elated to note your comments.

I would like to once again thank you for your valued patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Amritsar whenever travel brings you back to Hyatt Amritsar.


Warm Regards,
Suman Dutta Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at the Hyatt can feel a bit schizophrenic at times as the experience can swing anywhere between four star and two star depending on what you’re doing. First the good points, the food is generally very good, the Hyatt buffers are renowned and this place didn’t disappoint. The selection for both breakfast and dinner is varied and pretty delicious, with western appetisers and local mains to give you a good range of both cuisines. The service we received however during the evening buffet was where it suddenly feels like a two star hotel as ordering a drink refill took us about 10 minutes and eventually involved asking a chef, which eventually made it happen. The chef’s walking around and chatting to the guests again maid it feel like a four star experience but soon enough the experience will quickly swing the other way when something you order didn’t arrive. The restaurant had a nice ambiance but the breakfast was served in the event hall so felt like you were at a convention rather than a hotel (I think they were renovating, so maybe this was temporary).
In terms of the hotel staff and rooms, I have to say the quality of the rooms is definitely four star with comfy beds and a nice bathroom. But then the experience would quickly swing to two star when you need something done. In our case we had very noisy neighbours (in an adjoining room, so the doors weren’t very sound proof) who were shouting late into the night, when we asked reception whether they could call next door to ask them to keep the volume done, nothing was done as we could clearly here when the phone rang next door or if there was a doorbell. Although we had no problems with our luggage being delivered, there were some very vocal guests who were complaining about their luggage taking time to get to there rooms or being delivered to the wrong rooms. Location-wise the hotel is ten minutes away from the golden temple (they also offer a shuttle service at 3:30am and 8:30pm, which is very handy) and next to probably the most modern mall in Amritsar, full of international brands and fast food, so it’s very convenient.
Although it’s understandable that the service won’t quite hit international standards of four or five star service, overall I think the experience was a good solid three star service, which put in context for the area is actually pretty good, although for the price you could argue it should be closer to four stars more consistently. Anyway I had a pretty enjoyable stay and if I’m in Amritsar once again I will stay again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Amritsar, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple !!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts.

It is the feedback from our esteemed and valued guests which further gives us an opportunity to refine our process to achieve customer delight.

Your feedback is well noted and taken up with all concerned and I assure you that the corrective measures as applicable have been taken to avoid its recurrence.

We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel and assure you of our best services.

Warm Regards,
Suman Dutta Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at Hyatt Amritsar during my trip to Amritsar. The hotel is just 15 min from Golden Temple as well as the Railway Station & right next to the Mall of Amritsar, very convenient for any traveller.

The rooms are comparatively smaller and the bed is within a foot of the door of the room ( very unlike Hyatt rooms in other cities ). This was a bit of a disappointment.

Unfortunately their main coffee shop is under renovation and we had our breakfast at Ishtana, one of the ballroom, converted into a restaurant. Breakfast and in room dining was good.

Staff is very courteous and attentive.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank rjsh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Amritsar, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and evaluating our product and services.

Feedback, such as yours, do motivate us to continue our passion to serve our valued guests and exceed their expectations. The entire team is elated to note your comments.

I would like to once again thank you for your valued patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Amritsar whenever travel brings you back to Hyatt Amritsar.


Warm Regards,
Suman Dutta Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hyatt Amritsar was extremely fantastic experience. Would specially like to thank Mr. Saurabh Panesar who made the dining experience simply magical by making it a home away from home and catering to all our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hansa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Amritsar, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the city of Golden Temple !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and evaluating our product and services.

Feedback, such as yours, do motivate us to continue our passion to serve our valued guests and exceed their expectations. The entire team is elated to note your comments.

I would like to once again thank you for your valued patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Amritsar whenever travel brings you back to Hyatt Amritsar.


Warm Regards,
Suman Dutta Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews