We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worst Hotel in my Life....” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Shiraz Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Amritsar
Mokama
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Hotel in my Life....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hi Friends,
I have been in this hotel with my family with 8 people in 1st week of April from 3rd to 4th April 2012.
I can never recommend this Hotel to anyone. This is completely worst Hotel. There are lots of Hotel near by the Golden Temple so don't book in this Hotel. May be Hotel employee will Write good comment about this Hotel after reading my comment.

Worst Service, Terrible room, Bad bed, There was not a single thing which I liked or anyone in the Hotel was liked. I have lots of Photo of this hotel by which you can determine how type of room is there.

Thanks,
Chandan

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandan_k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    184
    69
    22
    19
See reviews for
171
91
28
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

staff is so friendly and cooperative it feels to me i am staying in my own home. rooms are spacious, very neat & clean. food quality & variety available is very good. if you visit amritsar must stay in hotel shiraz. quality stay at affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amit111chandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

the time consumed during check in was just thirty seconds. the front staff as well as the room service staff was well behaved and cooperative.my official trip was very successfull because of thier guidence of the city topography.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harjit129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

hai to all , belive me i am working with one of the largest and bigest pharma company ,where i have to traval a lot and when i come to amritsar and when i stay with hot shiraz , i always feel that i am at my home with family, i am sure when you also experiece one night stay you will also feel the same.
i wish them best of luck and all good wishes to the team of hot shiraz........

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hotel Shiraz is one of the best properties in Amritsar. Every time I visit this holy city I stayed in this hotel.The rooms are big Spacious Clean and well maintained
Excellent location from all major tourist places,Also gives good deal on luxury rooms and food.
Good Hospitality and food, Restaurant serves up lovely food at a very nice price, the reception staff are all friendly and smiley (which always makes the difference for me) rooms are well decorated and spacious for the price , location is good, the surrounding area is nice and approachable from all major destinations. Hotel Shiraz is a lovely place, quaintly decorated with a touch of love for the place by the owner and the staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghunath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patiala
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

rooms are well maintained, spacious, comfy atmosphere in room, max. facilities available

Room Tip: rooms are spacious and having quiter atmosphere to relieve the stress
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harbir2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

very nice hospitality, good quality room, easy access, very good quality restaurant

Room Tip: good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ak c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#2 of 92 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 92 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
9.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#5 of 92 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.0 km away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 92 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 92 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing