We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Centre of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel la Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel la Cascade
Ranked #85 of 94 Hotels in Amritsar
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Centre of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I visited Amritsar on a business trip and stayed in this hotel for three days. Room size is quite big and it allows you to take a comfortable walk. I did not like the television for it had bad reception and it was not an LCD ( i guess ever one has LCDs these days). Hotel is very near to the market. KFC Pizza hut etc were all in the vicinity. The mall was a little far but overall it was allright experience

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hotel La Cascade, Amritsar is excellant hotel with their best food quality, rooms and hospitality. we stayed their for 02 nights and visited golden temple, wagha border and etc....

best hotel to stay and in future if get a chance to visit amritsar, then definately stay there.

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious and good with peaceful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pankajmahajan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

First of all the name is little difficult to say for Indian drivers. The hotel is about 3 kms away from the Golden Temple in one of the poshest areas of Amritsar called Police Lane. However it is a difficult to find this hotel and you will have to ask for directions several times.

They dont even have a proper board outside, When we entered the whole hotel was empty. The rooms were very good and spacious but room service was not up to the mark. Our bath tub had a leak at the side.

The restaurant is hardly working, we were promised breakfast in our package but when we asked for a particular common item, they said we would be charged for the same. There was just one confused waiter in the restaurant and 75% of the food mentioned in the menu was not available at any given point in time. But whatever was made available was very tasty.

There was no space for drivers to sleep and this was a great problem. Normally all hotels in the northern parts have a room or similar for the driver to sleep but i had to beg the reception people to accommodate the driver.

They took away his fan in the middle of the night and it was very hot.

A good hotel overall, but direction boards should be there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namastecitytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

The staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel is what it markets itself to be - cheap and cheerful, standard ordinary rooms, spacious enough for a couple and working appliances/ electronics/hot water etc.
We got there very late at night so the staff ensured a late checkin was possible (i.e 2am), and there were plenty of staff on hand to help us settle in. Our stay was brief as we went to the Golden Temple early the next morning, but we were comfortable. The only downfall was the location - if I wasn't with my husband I'm not sure I would have felt safe there otherwise (i.e in a group of girls, or with another female traveller).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Overall we liked this hotel for our purpose, a one night stay in Amritsar for tourism. It was clean and decently located as it was close to a major area for shopping. The service was very good really and overall its a good value for the price. Its not fancy but you get your moneys worth.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacketwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

La Cascade has a quiet location that really is a great respite from the noisy city traffic. The shops and restaurants at Lawrence Road are just 10 mins walk away if you need anything. The rooms are neat. The hotel restaurant offers quite delicious food but not everything from the menu is always available; dont expect too much of continental though. Last but not the least, very helpful and efficient staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NirupamBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2008

I've rated this hotel 3 out of 5 based on value for money.

Came here straight from Grand hotel around the corner (have written review for the Grand) and found this place to be an improvement even though I paid over twice as much. Paid 2,500 rupees for 1 nights stay, which is not cheap.

The bedroom/bathroom were large and clean but not overly modern . The place was not particularly warm or homely but it was functional.

The reception area was always dominated by several men in dark suits who were professional and courteous, but this place was screaming out for a womans touch.

There were a few surprises such as when I was out the front getting into the tut tut and the man from reception ran out and handed me the hotel card so I wouldn't get lost (nice touch!).

The 2 big pluses for this place are firstly location. Its on a quiet street. Amritsar is not a particularly nice city so you will appreciate this.

Secondly, they have a restaurant, and when I decided to have lunch there, my hopes weren't high as it had the atmosphere of a morgue. I was the only patron, so I was feeling a bit down, however the lunch was surprisingly delicious. It ended up being one of the best meals I had in all of India, and the price was reasonable.

Overall, an ok stay.

Graham
AUSTRALIA

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — A bit dreary. Needs a womans touch
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaylad40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#21 of 94 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 94 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Sanjog International
Hotel Sanjog International
#43 of 94 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel 42 Amritsar
Hotel 42 Amritsar
#90 of 94 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Fairway
Hotel Fairway
#36 of 94 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#53 of 94 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Cascade

Property: Hotel la Cascade
Address: 52 R B Dhuni Chand Road | Opp. Police Lines, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 94 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are architecturally designed modern hotel with Four Star facility, in the heart of Amritsar with 18 deluxe rooms and suites, a multi cuisine fine dining restaurant, Padrino and Der Ballsaal for meetings and conferences and an open air terrace lounge for garden parties. Location and distance to the hotel from famous destinations are as follows: 0 distance from the main shopping area Lawrence road; 8 Km from the Airport; 2 Km from the Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel la Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing