We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Bird Sanctury”
Review of Hotel Sunbird

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sunbird
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Bharatpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was my second visit to Bharatpur and we stayed twice in Hotel Sunbird.
The experience were good, both the times. We had booked deluxe room. However, on arrival we upgraded it to super-deluxe (the delux room looked a bit gloomy). The rooms were spacious and tidy. The breakfast was decent. The restaurant in the hotel serves lunch and dinner. However, the quality of food can be improved.
The hotel staff were very co-operating. The proprietor of the hotel, Mr. Ranbir, is warm and welcoming and works hard to make the stay pleasant.
Overall, the experience was good and I would recommend it to travelers looking for accommodation close to the bird sanctuary. Given that there are not many excellent hotels in Bharatpur, I would definitely recommend Sunbird.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ssaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sunbird
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have been going regularly –since 1998- and it has always been a pleasure to stay with them. This February we spent only a night in one of the new cottages. A nice experience: very confortable bed and an amazing shower. And as always good meals and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The cottage num 53 is very nice. Not too big-
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELHABANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Nice little lodges outside with tv and hot water and comfy beds. Got a bit cold and the heater not great but given plenty of blankets and very comfortable for one nights stay. The food is huge portions and fairly tasty - the staff couldn't be more helpful.

Recommend it for the short stay and v close to the bird park with auto rickshaws waiting right outside to take you there.

Room Tip: The bungalows in the garden are lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugartot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This place served our purpose well. The food was good and there is a nice garden courtyard. We had a standard room but it was really cold so we paid extra for a heater- we strongly suggest choose a deluxe room (which have heaters/ AC) or one of the separate apartments around the coutyard which look nice. The staff were extremely helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Especially in extreme temperature times choose a room with heater or AC. our room was deathly cold u...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Good rooms, good garden, friendly staff. Located quiet close to the bird sanctuary-infact, it`s walking distance. The restaurant serves average food - we were not that happy with our food. The only other meal we ate there was our breakfast as it was part of our booking. Would recommend this place for stay only.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Both hotel room and food was ok, but nothing special. However, the staff was friendly and the hotel is located only 2 minutes walk from the Bird Sanctuary's Main Entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EagleOwl099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We, a group of 10 (5 couples), spent one night at this hotel. Extremely helpful-from booking the rooms to checking out. We had three cottages and 2 rooms in the main building. Though the hotel is on the main road just a few minutes from the entrance to the Keoladeo Bird Sanctuary it was very peaceful inside. The rooms and cottages all face a garden which has a thatched sitting place in the centre. Nothing fancy but clean and nice. The food was a la carte but they took all our preferences into consideration as they aim to please. Would have loved to spend a few more nights here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
1.2 km away
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
#1 of 15 in Bharatpur
443 reviews
1.2 km away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#14 of 15 in Bharatpur
331 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#4 of 15 in Bharatpur
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#6 of 15 in Bharatpur
279 reviews
22.5 km away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#2 of 15 in Bharatpur
63 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#13 of 15 in Bharatpur
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunbird

Address: Near Bird Sanctuary Gate, Bharatpur 321001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price Range: $51 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunbird 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Sunbird we offer you the best of everything - food, comfort and hospitality.We assure you that you will not feel homesick at Hotel Sunbird because we believe in the personal touch in offering you a home away from home. Our Bedrooms are well furnished and spotlessly clean, as are the bathrooms (with hot and cold running water).The entrance to Keoladeo National Park is just a few hundred metres away. Our staff is in touch with the park staff and know the best and most knowledgeable bird guides. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing