We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy and idyllic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bagh Resort Bharatpur
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Hamilton, NY, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“classy and idyllic stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Worth the detour to this historic and unforgettable hotel. Our group of 27 was warmly welcomed by the gracious manager, pampered by the first-rate chef serving home-grown produce, hosted in a gorgeous conference hall, and served by an extremely attentive, professional, and capable staff. Though close to a stunning Keoladeo Nature Reserve, several gorgeous birds consider the Bagh's trees their home. When I dream of India, I'll think of the Bagh.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egeria85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    74
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
73
80
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel in Nov with my family. I felt lost as the sign boards are not properly placed. At night this place becomes very horrible as every room is far away from each other and there is no one around. Only thing i liked was the food in the restaurent. It is really an expensive hotel as I paid 8000 per night. Travellers use your mind before selecting this hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisha9412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

it's almost an experience to go to a place you've never been to only to find that the place and your stay is going to be the best.

The Bagh offers you with nothing but the finest. An easy online booking procedure. Great rooms, amazing service and a fantastic place. The service is prompt, the food great. Everything about the bagh is perfect. A must go !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Spent the New Year's in Bharatpur ... and after a horrific 2 days at the Swaraj Resorts .... The Bagh was absolute Heaven on Earth ..... which in no way means that it was good only in comparison. The Bagh is an amazing place to stay .... excellent ambience, great food .... and most of all amazing service. ... Way to go guys ...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayatri71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The Bagh. From the outside itself you get the feeling that the place is special and pleasantly different. The rooms are LARGE and very cosy, the bathrooms well equipped, loved the shampoos and lotions in the small glass bottles, with a well appointed bathtub and the linen and towels tastefully chosen. Food was excellent. Spread was wide and steaming hot (much needed as we were there in the midst of winter).

The walkways are wide with greenery on both sides. Good place to walk around after a hearty meal or for that much needed morning walk.

We were about 30 of us and the manager on duty was very very accommodating. Let us have the bar area exclusively to us withe full service.

Part of the holiday was spent at the much hyped but a shody joint (Swaraj Resort). Thank god we got rooms at The Bagh.

Next time in Bharatpur only place to stay would be The Bagh.

Room Tip: All rooms are large although the biggest are the corner rooms near the entrance. Great Value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

A lovely place, wonderful staff (Mr. Sharma) at reception and all through the property incl. the restaurant. It feels like an oasis with the beautiful gardens, birds all over and monkeys just outside. Although we came to visit the bird sanctuary and the neighboring areas, we felt like staying at The Bagh itself and not leaving !! There are many other new properties in the Bharatpur area but they fail to deliver a professional service. The only improvement could be that their beds are a bit too small. Do your self a favor, and stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seantraveler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here two years back and again this year. Excellent both times. Stayed at the Swaraj resort for two days and regretted it. Checked out and were lucky to find a room at the Bagh. Regained our sanity. A beautiful resort, set in a garden. Lovely rooms.....great food, service and ammenities. We were able to salvage our holiday thanks to the Bagh.

Room Tip: We stayed in 109 and it was very comfortable and spacious. Had a lovely verandah and sit out area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MamsyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
1.1 km away
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bharatpur
432 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#9 of 14 in Bharatpur
235 reviews
24.7 km away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#4 of 14 in Bharatpur
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#3 of 14 in Bharatpur
302 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#10 of 14 in Bharatpur
226 reviews
3.4 km away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#6 of 14 in Bharatpur
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bagh Resort Bharatpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bagh Resort Bharatpur

Property: The Bagh Resort Bharatpur
Address: Achnera Road, Bharatpur 321001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bagh Resort Bharatpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
The Bagh Resort Bharatpur Hotel Bharatpur
The Bagh Hotel Bharatpur
Bagh Hotel Bharatpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing