We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
105
59
16
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
59
16
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr murali manager vincent games like tt hotel security nice south indian food great enjoyment chettiar park excellent tea outdoor facilities interconnected rooms special thanks kurinji andavar temple pleasant stay mountain view awesome service reasonable cost own transport
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 194 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Hotel is located at very nice location. safes are very friendly. Particularly Mr.Ashif is very polite and smiley person. Food in restaurant is very reasonable.. kids very much enjoying in holiday fun area..

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sivaelangov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafl0ra, General Manager at La Flora Highland Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Hi Siva
Thank you so much for your feedback . happy to know that we met your expectation . looking forward to seeing you again.
Please do visit our other Resorts as well. have a wonderful festive season ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

I stayed at this resort for 3 days. i would really appreciate the location, valley view from room and the construction.
The worst part was the management and cleanliness of rooms. The services was not as per my expectation. Poor response from the team. I cannot suggest this resort if you are going with your parents . If you are just going with friends and explore Kodaikanal, you can still think for staying here.

A request /comment to management people that please consider your guest/customer on priority. People doesnt expect followup for small things after paying a decent amount.

Thanks
Ankur

Room tip: Room # 118 has good valley view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ankur1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafl0ra, General Manager at La Flora Highland Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Hi Ankur
Appreciate your feedback and positiveness of the view and location.
We would have meet your family requirements if only prior information had been given to the team.
Nevertheless we wish to meet and have the opportunity to serve you the next time you are back in our Resort.
Have a great Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Just checked out from this hotel .nice hotel with all the facilities location is very beautiful breakfast was also very nice. Staff also very helpful sply I had early checkout before breakfast bt Mr murli packed my breakfast.. bt guys there is only little problem with single rooms that bathrooms of single rooms don't have zet washing . So if u can solve that problem it will be very helpful for u and for Ur guest . Than you for a wonderful experience . Both hotel of ur in ooty ad in Coimbatore ware excellent .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank InderjeetS154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafl0ra, General Manager at La Flora Highland Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Hi Inderjeet
Thank you for your feedback and appreciation.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon. We would like you to recommend our Resorts to your family and friends as well.
Wish you a wonderful year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a massive nightmare for any person who expects even a decent hotel service. The manager was useless in listening to the complaints, rooms were not even cleaned properly and the hotel staff was utterly unprofessional.

This place does not deserve even a single customer and I would demand an explanation from the hotel owner for such a horrendous service to the customers even during the peak season.

I and my family faced a lot of issues due to this and our trip and mood was also affected. The hotel staff did not get tea, food, towels in time and did not take care of the noises around our room created by other guests even in the midnight. Our complaints and feedback fell in deaf ears and we had a painful 4 nights stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sneha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafl0ra, General Manager at La Flora Highland Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi Sneha
We are in awe of your complaint.
We work with our team making sure that everyone has a good time.
We will make sure in future that other guest do not disturb to the level of effecting people around.
Have a wonderful year.
We wish to see you at our other locations as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Good part of the stay:
We booked three rooms and requested to put us nearby. Two rooms were given inter-connected (#206) with nice view. Parking was enough, small play ground for kids.
Most of the attractions are within 5km.

Average part of the stay:
Food is not great, breakfast is ok. Room service is slow.

Bad part of the stay:
Third room given to us (#117) was horrible. Stinks from all corners, away from other requested room, small bed with damp smell, a dead lizard in the room, toilet with no shower, single bucket to manage, stained curtains and dirty floor.

Annoying part of the stay:
They told us to manage for one night and they'll change next day.
Next day, we were told no options available.
On request to at least clean the room, they did nothing but fold the blankets.
That dead lizard was waiting for us to welcome back.

Dangerous part:
Road to approach this place is risky. Broken, pot holes, muddy, steep, no side support and total dark. If you are not confident in your driving or car don't take a chance.

Overall, I suggest to negotiate the room beforehand if you are ok to compromise with food and road.

Let the hotel staff challenge this review and I'll share all the photos for proof.

Room tip: 206 is nice if you need two inter connected room. 117 is terrible, pathetic.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhwanits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafl0ra, General Manager at La Flora Highland Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hi Dhwanit
Thanks for your feedback and we do regret the experience , we do hope you visit us again and I'm sure the team will make sure your stay is a comfortable one.
We strive hard to give each and very guest a wonderful holiday.
We do hope to see you at our other properties as well.
Till then have a great Year.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews