We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
38
22
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
22
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol bunk petrol pump taxi stand the hotel staff perfect location electric kettle booked this hotel room was clean excellent experience bryant park muthu residence dryer lake mr
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 67 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2016

When I give this rating, it is in comparison to other budget hotels. If you are a budget traveler and would like to stay in a clean and efficient place right in the heart of Kodai, then this is the place to be.
If you are seeking luxury and open spaces, look elsewhere.

This nifty little place of just 7 rooms is a great place to be in for a budget traveler. The staff is courteous and helpful. The housekeeping is efficient. The rooms are clean and spacious. The place is old so it looks old obviously but without the grime and clutter. It is maintained very well. The hotel caters to all that a traveler needs and more
The parking is free but just enough for around 4 cars. However, the owners are very resourceful and you won't really have to bother about parking your car. The hotel is bang next to a major cross-section and there is no space in front or behind the building, for out door seating. There is a handy restaurant where the food is decent and provides room service.

In hotel is close to most tourist spots. The Lake and Coakker's Walk are within walking distance. Close to the markets and the famous PT Road which has some great restaurants.

The free wi-fi is excellent. Better than what I have found in many high-cost hotels. During winters you can rent a room heater for Rs. 300 per day.

The only thing we didn't like was the lack of windows in the room. There are a few small ones which perhaps made sense when the hotel was made (to keep out cold) but these days, the rooms end up looking gloomy without lights. Maybe a little remodeling would help.

Room tip: All rooms are the same.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverblaze80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

My friend and I looked for a place to stay in Kodaikanal, we chose RR Residency because of it's location. We found a clean room, with hot water 24/7. The bonus was the nice staff, they helped us with everything we needed. Book without hesitation

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Merav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrresidency, Manager at RR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016


Greetings from RRRESIDENCY, It was our privilege and pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal. We do hope that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable thank you for rating us high. We look forward to the pleasure of warmly welcoming you back to Kodaikanal on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed this hotel for pongal holidays. We took three rooms. Rooms were very clean.they also have pure veg restaurant with quite reasonable price.WiFi service and strength is good. Another advantage with this hotel is location.located very near to lake. Over it was an excellent stay

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

RR residency is really value for money and it's located very close to the lake and park.rooms are excellent.very neatly maintained.they have free WiFi and strength is good.24hours hot water available. Cab service is good. Over all it was very good stay

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrresidency, Manager at RR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016


Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing RRRESIDENCY for your recent stay in Kodaikanlal. We hope that you enjoyed the time with us and experienced exceptional service as intended by our management & staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and value the feedbacks from you. It is very important for us that our guest’s good experiences with us are shared .it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would be delighted if you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel

With warm Regards


Ayal

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I visited RR residency on the occasion of new year..the hotel is ideally located ..I traveled in SRS bus from Bangalore and the hotel just 100 meters away from bus stop ..they have decent rooms and they are maintained very well..Room service is good. . They have travel desk and good restaurant ..Mr. Muttu and other staff are very helping people...thank you RR residency for making my Kodai trip memorable

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karthik Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrresidency, Manager at RR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016


Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing RRRESIDENCY for your recent stay in Kodaikanlal. We hope that you enjoyed the time with us and experienced exceptional service as intended by our management & staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and value the feedbacks from you. It is very important for us that our guest’s good experiences with us are shared .it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would be delighted if you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel

With warm Regards


Ayal

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews