We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
139
71
23
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
71
23
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water stream big area beautiful stream clean with hot water heritage property memorable place individual cottages badminton court suicide point sofa cum bed dining hall breakfast and dinner camp fire on demand bon fire deluxe rooms full marks
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 256 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel, food, location, staff behavior, manager prabhu, furnishing.. Everything was good. Hotel premises lawn, jungle everything was relaxing. Food awesome recommended for this hotel Thanks for all visit again soon sure

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MamtaP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

The resort is spread over acres of lush green area. It's very near to green valley view(formerly known as Suicide Point). Pillar rock and Guna cave are also nearby. It's away from the hustle and bustle of the prime town area. But it's just a 5 to 10 minutes drive from the prime town area.We booked the ordinary cottage, but at check in we are upgraded to the Stream Side Cottage. A small stream flows in front of the cottage. The cottages are very large with a veranda. Another exclusive speciality of the resort is the dressing room. So far in all the resorts that we've stayed there's a dressing area in the bedroom itself. But at Holiday Home, there is a separate dressing room with a door which makes the resort more special. A stay in the resort for a couple of days can relax one's body, mind & soul. The only sound that we hear here is the chirping of the birds. Besides there's greenery everywhere. The food is very homely and tasty. The owner Mr. PRIYANK is a young guy who takes utmost care to provide the best service to the guests. His commitment towards his work and concern towards the guests at such an young age really deserves appreciation.Another person whom I wish to thank is the employee Mr. Irvin who takes utmost care in catering to the needs of the guests. The cab booking, housekeeping, dining, checkin and checkout formalities are all passively taken care of him during our stay there. In a nutshell the resort provides a memorable stay with a tranquil ambience and moreover at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmuthaDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

i had a chance to spend my weekend with my friend at kodai , and my three day stay at holiday home was so pleasant ,

Good location for the people who just want to stay away from the toiwn , and location is perfect with good interior and good hospitality given by the staff .

Talking about food ... best food includes lots of vartety espically for veg ppl like me..

So what you guys wating for

Check in to experience the best

Best hotel in town..

Feels like home away from home...

Keep It up
....

nishant
trichy

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016

room given at stream side. its awesome place to stay. We need half to enjoy the ambiance in that resort. Climate condition was too good. Hospitality was awesome. Keep up the good work and expecting the same in near future.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank YasarA34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We were really impressed with the quality of the rooms. Except for the delayed lunch service on the last day, everything else was spot on. I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great stay while touring Kodaikanal.

Great staff who try to make things easy and they do make an attempt to keep things transparent.

The game room was a great way to spend quality family time, especially when it is raining outside. Badminton court is an absolute delight on a nice day!

Streamside rooms are quite a novelty and the whole experience is unforgettable.

Good work, guys! Keep up the good work!

Will surely visit next time and send other friends and family across to stay here!!

Room tip: Streamside rooms are the best!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllenRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews