We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply : Marvel beauty”
other travellers have booked this property
UPPER DECK VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
UPPER DECK VIEW
UPPER BEDROOM UPPER BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
UPPER DECK VIEW
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM,LUGGAGE RACK AND TOILET ENTRANCE DOOR
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BED ROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LOWER BEDROOM
LOWER BED ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
UPPER BEDROOM WITH TV,DVD,SATELLITE TV AND SOUND BAR
LOWER BEDROOM
TOILET
MID FLOOR BEDROOM
TOILET
TOILET
PRIVATE ENTRANCE
UPPER DEC SITOUT
BALCONY VIEW
BALCONY VIEW
GLASS BALCONY SIT OUT
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY VIEW
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY UPPER BEDROOM AND UPPER DECK VIEW
GLASS BALCONY VIEW
LOWER BALCONY VIEW
ELEVATION
ELEVATION
PRIVATE ENTRANCE
COMPOUND VIEW
COMPOUND VIEW
SOFT BAR VIEW
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
SOFT BAR
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
SOFT BAR
LOWER BEDROOM
MAIN ENTRANCE GATE
LOWER BEDROOM WINDOW
LOWER BEDROOM WINDOW
LOWER DECK VIEW
MID FLOOR ROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mahakisba...
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply : Marvel beauty”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you are looking for a memorable stay in Kodaikanal without any hesitation you can book this villa. It is Just Amazing and you will never regret your decision. The Villa is very clean , spacious and luxurious. It looks more beautiful than the pictures uploaded on any site. I was expecting same but when I reached this place it was so amazing and the view from gallery cannot be explained in words. Owner (Sanjay) helped us to locate the place and also he arranged almost everything you need . They also provide Breakfast or Lunch or Dinner on per person charging basis and you can discuss with them before reaching their. You will find Murgesh as caretaker of this place and he is very polite and helping. Villa's hall was just a perfect place to chill. It has small bar section, huge kitchen and sofa with philips woofer system was a surprise. You will find new movies original DVDs for your bedroom TV which has a soundbar and tatasky too. A very small room is also present below your house for the driver. Overall this was the best place I can imagine in Kodaikanal for the stay. Thank you Sanjay for this lifetime memories in your house. Regards, Mahak

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for booking with us, hope to see you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prats_thi...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very good accommodation set in scenic location. With excellent comfort level

I have recommended to friends. We will surely visit again

Thanks much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank u so much hope to see you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin K
1 review
“kodai stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

this place is beautiful...the house is situated in a scenic location away from kodai traffic ..very quiet and peaceful .the owner and caretaker both are very helpful..would definitely recommend everyone to go here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for being so kind..we already miss u..hope to have you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandhanac...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Amazing! the views,interiors and everything...Just so perfect”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Its in an residential area away from the commercials...really wonderful and peaceful,the host was excellent and took great care

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
thank u so much hope to see you soon back again..Im so sorry we couldnt serve you dinner in such a short notice,we would require atleat a days notice in advance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharun S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good isolated place with no proper instructions and maintenance”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this place on 25th and 26th of June 2017. This place is very much isolated and it took us more than half an hour to track this place. None of the cab drivers knows this place. Even the people near to this place doesn't know about it. No sign boards to give directions. The manager who send me the message doesn't know about the direction to this place. We walked around 1.5 kms to reach this place as there was some miscommunication between our cab driver and the manager of the property. The heater was not working and when asked the care taker they told us that the heater was on in the morning which owner family who just vacated used and they wont put heater again. We need to argue with them to have the heater on and they said we have to wait 1 hr to get hot water. We waited for more than 1 hour but we did not see hot water coming. So we took bath in cold water first day. The description in the site says its 4 bed room but its not the reality. 4th bedroom is under construction and we used only 3 bed rooms and in one of the bedroom heater was not working. The place is good with glass door balconies but the balcony lights did not work. Also we experienced voltage fluctuations throughout our stay. We were told that we need to bring our own towels and mineral water. We did not carry mineral water for 9 people so we requested the care taker to provide mineral water and he did and charged us Rs.130 for 1 can which is more expensive. We paid cleaning charge of Rs.500 while booking the hotel but still we were charged Rs.300 again by the care taker saying that for bringing food from outside we need to pay Rs.500 which was not told to me while booking the place. They said they have a cook who can provide food on demand but did not mention that we would be charged if we get food from outside.

Though we had some bad experience, we felt the property is good and the view from the property is a pleasure to watch. It would be great if they could improve their maintenance and have sign boards to locate the property. Also they need to communicate the hidden charges well ahead to avoid unnecessary confusions.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
The guest arrives in kodaikanal early morning knowing well that the check in time is 11am and we have guest who will check out at 10am and the care taker has 1 hour to clean the entire place before the other guest arrives but this guest chose to ignore our rules and force themselfs into the property when other guests have still not checked out,and this being the reason we did not guide them to the property before 11am.The guest was well informed regarding the toiletries,towel and water since they did not have money for the same they are putting the blame on to us.Inspite of letting them know the rules they stolethings from trhe property and used them,broke glasses used the gas and messed up the property.Its a three bhk and the fourth bhk is closed which is mentioned in the sleeping arrangements in this app ..kindly go thru it before you comment.And we dont have any hidden charges.
I highly dont recommend this set of guest to be allowed booking and i really wish they dont come back....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgauthi77
Pollachi, India
1 review
“Good place”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good place to stay guys,we stayed for 2 days accommodation was comfortable, find place in night little difficult, make sure you have GPS. They have to provide toilet items towel, sampoo n soap.we have great time and food was good. Yogi the caretaker very helpful. We definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank u so much for your stay/review.
We refrain from providing towels as they are not private in an commercial establishment and the keep reusing (After washing) of the towel by different guests makes the towel infectious for some guest who are very high skin sensitive and since we feel towel is very private to a person (Towels are never shared by people) hence we have decided not to provide the same, and the same is with shampoo and soap as we cant provide each guest with their preferred brands we have decided to inform all guest in advance to get their own toiletries or let us know the preferred brand and we will provide the same at the market cost.All guest are informed well in advance regarding our policies.
So really sorry gautham , we will not be in a position in future to provide towels to our guset as hi gene is on top of our list..
Hope you understand
hope to c u back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palla v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, wonderful view and really awesome place for a group to chill out”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Categorizing my review into advantages and disadvantages
Advantages
1. Really big bungalow with lobby for every room.
2. Nice view surrounding the bungalow
3. Good breakfast
4. Wonderful music system and tvs in all the rooms

Disadvantages/Limitations
1. If you don't have a private vehicle it would be expensive to go to and fro to city. we had to shell out 700INR every single time we had to go to city.
2. Few rooms were smelling because of dampness and maintenance is little weak
3. Drinking water is not provided. It was intimated the same but since the place is far from city we had faced drinking water issues

Suggestions
1. Please provide a vehicle for hire if you can. It would be awesome
2. If possible install room fresheners in every room
3. Mineral water is a big problem. Provide mineral water too please

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank u so much for your inputs..
We do supply mineral water but at an additional cost and the cost of mineral water in hill stations is some time double the cost that's why we inform our guest in advance and we don't want to charge our guest extra for anything.
We are located in an residential area and not commercial area,away from the noise,traffic and pollution and buildings around,the government has banned local transport services in kodaikanal as to save the nature from pollution and in return the local cabs charge too much from tourist during peak season time,otherwise the cost is only 250/-one way or for 1 hour cab service(local).We do have room fresheners but my apologises the manager forgot to apply the same during your stay..i'm really really sorry i just checked with him and he forgot to do the same..
Hey! all your inputs are valid and i totally agree with the same my above explanations are not an excuse nor am i trying to escape the situation ...U are my Guest and i'm here to make things comfortable for you and don't want to loose you and really want you to keep coming back...I'm going to take this really seriously and work towards your suggestions...Once again thank u for staying with us
Hope to c u :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing