We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - quiet and walking distance to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake view from garden Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lake view from garden
Front Garden
The Amazing Kodai Lake from the lower garden
Camp fire
The valley view
Stunning Lake Views
Lawn
Heritage Bedroom 1
Heritage Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Steps Garden
Lawn
Garden view
North End Valley view from the garden
East End Valley View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liana G
1 review
“Great location - quiet and walking distance to town overlooking Lake”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Arjun is a wonderful host, very helpful and a pleasure to talk to. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and is situated in a heritage building. We found the location to be perfect in that it was away from the bustle of the town centre. About 10-15 minutes or walk a quick auto ride. Thank you so much Arjun for a lovely stay in your home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore76...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Maruti villa kodaikanal”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Staying at Maruti villa in Kodaikanal was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience for me and my family.Location of the cottage is very close to the major tourist spots in Kodaikanal, which made our travelling much easier. The cottage is spacious and well maintained with all modern amenities and car parking facilities. We had some wonderful views of the Kodaikanal hills from the garden.Mr .Arjun owner was very friendly and called upon us everyday and checked our needs. It was comfortable stay with no complaints and my Two boys enjoyed a lot.

I would recommend this cottage to everyone who is looking for a nice stay at Kodaikanal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkilaRaja...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy villa”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a lovely stay here. The location in kodai is a short walking distance to lake, shopping, and tourist spots and very accessible by public transportation. It's also walking distance (a bit longer but still doable)the main market. The villa itself was on the lake valley and the space included a little kitchen area and two cozy bedrooms. It was very private. We had access to a garden. The space felt very cozy and comfortable, and the hosts provided things we might need like water and even phone chargers. We asked for a late checkout since our train left in the early evening and they were totally accommodating. Would 100% recommend staying here especially if you're looking to experience quite holiday!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramkarthi...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very centrally located and overlooking the beautiful lake. The rooms are so adorable and comfy. The decor is all classic and vintage.

The property was very well laid out with great amenities, including a nice kitchen space, a relaxing lounge with lovely view and huge bedrooms plus Internet if you want it. Overall the British era bunglow which is more than 100 years old but have been impeccably maintained .

Lastly the owners were very pleasant and attentive hosts to our stay and l would easily recommend the Villa without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magesh K
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“Will come back and Stay here !”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This heritage maintained old bunglow is near, yet far from the busy streets. It has beautiful lake view. It is walk distance from many places of attraction. Cleanly maintained. Ideal for a group of 4 to 6. Arjun is a great host and he made our stay comfortable. We will surely come back to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip74830...
1 review
“Excellent stay & Peaceful location”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The Bungalow is situated at an ideal location, very close to the Lake, however little away from the bazaar and city noise, thus an ideal location for a stay. We were a group of five in all and the place was convenient and spacious to easily accommodate us all. The place had some eateries walking distance from the home. The Bungalow has been designed in a British colonial traditional manner, but does not lack any of the essential amenities. We loved the house and garden sit-out so much that we landed up, staying at home most of the time, instead of exploring Kodai. May have to plan another trip to explore Kodai. We all will definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhinavS2...
1 review
“Fun@Kodai”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I and 2 mates visited Kodai over one of the weekend. We found Arjun's property and by the very first look we knew it that this is the place we want to stay. His villa is close to 125 yrs old built over a hill. It gives you a feeling that you have gone back in the times. It's very spacious, has a scenic view - lake in the front, terrace garden, etc. It came at a reasonable rent.

Arjun was a kind host. He entertained all our requests, gave us our space, arranged for bonfire, and also socialized with us, gave info on nearby places to visit and to eat.

I would recommend Arjun and his villa to anyone, who is traveling to Kodai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing