We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service privacy forest climate tv cottage reception property hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Best Resort with duplex accommodation in Kodaikanal. The property, the view overlooking the valley and the staff behavior along with the room service makes it a favorite stay for all of my customers.Spacious Rooms

Room tip: Take a duplex room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sahapathika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We had our college reunion & below were the reasons to consider Kodai Mist...
1. Secluded from busy town
2. Beautiful drive way as well as beautifully located
3. Good & sufficient quantity of quality food
4. Very friendly, flexible & accommodating staffs
5. Good value for money
6. Driver's rest area

Kodai Mist concept is to have independent villas for a homely environment yet without losing privacy in a cozy place. We had rented out 5 BHK for about 17 of us & it was quite secluded from the rest of the villas. The staffs were very polite, helpful, accommodating & flexible even for very demanding customers. The food was priced very well for the quantity, quality & taste that was provided.

Our villa was very well equipped with several charging points (not so common in many hotels these days), comfortable beds, neat bathrooms, on demand room service, a good balcony view towards the rising Sun. Since every villas are located at sufficient distance, we weren't bothered by other guests staying there.

Though the mobile network was little poor, our purpose of reunion was really met which otherwise would've been spoiled by annoying phone calls.

Overall, this is a MUST STAY place, if you're looking to get away from busy city life for personal moments.

Room tip: Good food, friendly staffs, isolated from busy city life
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GaneshR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

I had visited this place during Mid May.The place is completely away from the busy city of Kodai.The approach roads to this place is a bit difficult.
The resort has a wonderful view and even the weather is a bit lower in comparison to the Kodai city temperature,
The rooms are good,clean and well maintained.

The staff are friendly but not actually serious to meet the guest expectations.
We had asked for a campfire on day one and it was arranged on the 3rd day.
Also on day one, we had requested to have the dinner order taken by 8pm.Believe it or not, the staff came to take the order at 9.30pm, while we were fast asleep.

Everyday we had to remind the staff to provide the water bottles and bath towels.Nothing was arranged without multiple reminders.
On day 2, since almost all the rooms were booked, we were conveyed by one caretaker no room service available (ala carte) and ONLY buffet was available.
But room service was still extended for select guests, wonder what's the criteria.
As most of our family, preferred to have a light dinner (rotis or curd rice), we spoke to the other senior manager and requested for curd rice, which was readily arranged without pickle.Again we had to request for pickles.
But never imagined one plate of curd rice to be Rs.150/- which was so sour (curd was so sour).The curd rice was rock solid, just plain rice and little curd mixed.
Overall opinion,either due to lack of adequate staff or due to casual attitude,the expectations and interests of the guests are not taken seriously and taken care.
Only after multiple reminders , things get arranged.
The other big problem is, there is no intercom and for everything, you need to walk to the reception.
For the room rent they charge, and for the friendly nature of the caretakers, they should be more serious,proactive and handle guest expectations more professionally instead of a casual nature.
Just infrastructure and location alone does not impress guests. Service is most important.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank ashwini1032015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

location is the best . very beautiful and clean.

rooms where cleaned everyday and they where perfect . But are small only for 2

they have listed a few facilities like washing machine oven OTG and more but nothing was available only bed TV and toilet had geyser .

best vehicle is an 4x4 XUV to travel to this point.

No intercoms and Vodafone Airtel etc don't work . so every time we needed something we had to walk till the reception .

Food wasnt good there is a lot of room for improvement.

Staff where very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chirag D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

We friends made a plan to Kodaikanal. Has planned for a single day trip with one night stay somewhere in Kodaikanal. When we reached Kodaikanal we just searched for a place where we can stay away from the maddening croud.Got the best place with very good elevation. The resort was like awesome and the second day too we continued staying there because of the ambience. Climate was too good and chilled which u won't get if stayed somewhere in town.. Hospitality and food was excellent. No words on that. Mr. Bibin, Resort manager took us for a forest trek just behind the property.and there we spotted some wildlife. And forest is too dense that we may miss inside that. But resort ppl will be with us so that we will be safe. Best view of mountains also can be sighted from some points,and that is so awesome. .Really don't need to go around other places. Ol wat we need ,peace , relaxation, enjoyment everything is there inside the resort premises itself. I seriously recommend a two nights stay for people who needs to visit Kodaikanal.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jacobt1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews