We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
121
122
33
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
122
33
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill topbryant parkwalkable distancekodai lakebus standkodaikanal international schoolnon vegcomplimentary breakfastappamveg restaurantfree wifitriple roomcoakers walkroom serviceplace to stayhotel is locatedrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 291 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay at the Hilltop Tower, Kodaikanal. The staff is approachable and customer service is too good. We enjoyed the hotel food thoroughly..Transport was also reasonable. Overall a satisfactory holiday...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sultanmohammedZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltopgroup2012, Manager at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Mr.Sultan Mohammed,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at hotel on trip advisor. we are delighted to know that your stay at hotel was pleasant and you enjoyed the Hospitality and food at hotel. We are pleased to hear that our team made you comfortable .

Please do visit us again whenever your plans brings you back to this beautiful city and give us opportunity to serve you.

Team,
Hilltop Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

By seeing reviews in trip advisor i booked this hotel in Kodaikanal (went on 7th July 2018). Hotel and the stay was pleasant. very much accessible to the city and all amenities are available surrounding this hotel. Staff were friendly and very responsive. People who are looking for stay in Kodaikanal need not worry about stay if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SaikrishnaN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltopgroup2012, Manager at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Saikrishna N,

Thank you for sharing your kind review following your visit.

Your lovely words that Hilltop Towers is absolutely best hotel in Kodaikanal is highly appreciated and extremely motivating for our team.We are very lucky to be in such a wonderful part of Kodaikanal that is so accessible to many of the sights and attractions, It is satisfying to hear that these efforts have been noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly noted..

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Team,
Hilltop Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

The location of the property is awesome. The rooms are clean and the management is welcoming. They make you feel important. The food options are ample and the taste is also good. I would like to recommend it and revisit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AtulSeth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltopgroup2012, Manager at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Atul Seth,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at hotel on trip advisor. we are delighted to know that your stay at hotel was pleasant and you enjoyed the Hospitality and food at hotel. We are pleased to hear that our team made you comfortable .

Please do visit us again whenever your plans brings you back to this beautiful city and give us opportunity to serve you.

Team,
Hilltop Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, check in/check out very smooth. All my questions via phone calls before the stay were answered. Early check in allowed if rooms are vacant. Booked 2 deluxe suites (205,206), rooms were spacious, had ample spaces for everything. Though rooms didn't have a luxurious look, they were very neatly maintained and couldn't see any dirt. bathrooms were clean, towels were clean, bed linen was clean. Have their timings, rules for everything and is displayed in many places. Within those limits there is no flaw in the services, and they try to adjust too. And if they cannot, they politely say SORRY!
Room service dinner charges were normal. service was so good; my parents didn't depend on me for anything. Thanks to Hilltop! You need to sign each room service bill, so no disputes when you pay for them during check out, which was very good. We had a 6yr old with us, during check in she was denied the complimentary BF, I was thinking of citing the charges they levied for her while booking, but before that they called us and informed that BF is complimentary for her too and we didn't pay any. An extra bed was included in the package, but the cot was sufficient for all 3 of us, so we didn't take it. We missed room cleaning timings, so no toiletries, water bottle etc on the 2nd day, but all of them were given to us when we asked for.
Booked through hilltop website, got good offer than the online portals. Also got 10% discount in their restaurants, pizza corner, icecream parlour.
Complimentary BF buffet was very good. Same menu except for change in one or 2 items, had idlis, mini idlis, dosa, Pongal, vada, poori, bread, juice, omelette.
Restaurants – lunch thali was average. South indian BF items were very tasty. South indian non veg items were good. Pulao,fried rice, noodles,roti – a big letdown.
Bryant park and lake very nearby, so we walked.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank BhuvaneswariK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltopgroup2012, Manager at Hilltop Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Ms.Bhuvaneshwari K,

Thank you for Sharing a wonderful review of your memorable stay with us.

Our team always strive to create a memorable stay for all our guests, and I am sure that your kind words will give us more energy and help us to improve much more and deliver our best service at all the times.

We understand from your words that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Your are always welcome back to Hilltop Towers for your mesmerizing and memorable stay with us any time in near future and assure you to deliver best of service at all time..

Team,
Hilltop Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Supposed to be one of the best along with Astoria in Kodaikanal but wasnt to the expectations. Had veg meals but taste was ok. Fried rice/mushroom rice wasnt as good as in Astoria. Restaurant is located in the centre of the city with good parking space.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sanjaykumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews