We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable holiday at Kodai Resort”
Review of Kodai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kodai Resort
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable holiday at Kodai Resort”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

One of my memorable holidays. Situated just at the side of coakers walk this resort would offer you clean and luxurious room with running hot water. Some of the things that you cannot afford to miss if you are staying in this place-
1. coakers walk, you would love the view if there are no clouds around
2. botanical garden, just on the opposite side of the road. if you are nature lover visit to this place is a must.
3. kodai lake, 5 to 10 min walk.
you can also get an awsome view of the valley from the veranda of your room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanta1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    245
    46
    23
    13
See reviews for
349
190
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Everything was good about this Hotel. Excellent room, very clean and warm. Prompt service. Pleasant people. They helped in everything. Good food. Excellent value for money. Location right next to coaker's walk, bryant park and bus stop. Overall an amazing place to stay.

Room Tip: 2 type of rooms are available. Both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surrajkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for 4D/3N. We had booked Suite Cottage but they upgraded and gave us Executive Suite cottage though this is our first visit here. The cottage was really good with all the facilities, clean & tidy. Reception & Overdane were also good. We were very happy to be treated so nicely on our first visit in this resort as if we were regular customers. Overdane was very good with variety of food for b/f, lunch & dinner too. Received good service from both Suresh & Agoba in Overdane. Also had a good candle light dinner arranged very elegantly in Overdane.Our cottage [14] also was nicely situated and from our cottage we could see the city also. Except for the language barrier with Room Service & House keeping we dint had any problems with any service. I hope if the hotel management can look into it, this would be icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend others to have a nice stay in this place. The location is very near to bus stand. But the taxi charges a min of Rs 60/70 from bus stand [10 mins walk max]. If the hotel can provide this service free of cost to their customers it would really be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohitmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

we stay for 3 nights hear in kodai resort hotel ...we had a nice time there ..my kid had a wonderful time finding diffrent trees they have planted,food was grate as they made all items for us without onion & garlic..Very near to coakers walk & short cut road to lake

Room Tip: take a room on hill side not on down garden side.nice view in morning from your individual tarrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
179 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is our second stay in Kodai Resort and they upgraded our rooms to a executive suite, once they come to know about our previous stay.
The resort is located next to Coaker's walk and Bryant Park and Kodai Lake and 5 min walk to Mall. The travel desk is also friendly and they arrange a good sight seeing according to your tastes. They also send cabs for pickup to dindigul or Kodai Road.
The rooms are quite big with big Drawing and dining area with sofas and a dining table. Then we have one big balcony kind of porch overlooking the mountains.
The resort garden is full with Plum,apple,cherry,Pears and what not trees. The flowers and birds chirping are delight. I shot too many birds like Bulbul, Nightingale, Laughing Dove, Sunbird,Robins, Mynah, etc during my stay. You need to wake up early to see the morning glory and shoot the birds with your zoom camera.
The breakfast spread is lovely and so is their room service. They also have a excellent bell boy and cloakroom service.
On the downside is their Bathroom and hot water service, which has some limited time.
This resort is very close to nature and its beauty, and is ideal for relaxing stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have same view. You can choose the near by rooms so that you dont have to walk up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saish746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

A very dissapointing stay at the kodai resort hotel (near coakers walk). my 3rd stay here after a gap of almost 6 years. the rooms are still good, however the last renovation seems to have bought in cheap fittings and sloppy workmanship! even the doors are like a 100 gram plastic stuff! to top it all the reception staff is the worst you can find in any hotel, absolutely crude with not an iota of hospitality! the housekeeping will put you off by saying 'my duty time is over' ! Any service you ask for , bang comes the answer which will only inform you of the cost! I must say at this point that their restaurant was good and the staff was completely in contrast to the others. the restaurant manager i guess and the service staff were absolutely courteous, and food was quite ok. The gardens are a plus! However the crudeness of the of the staff made sure i shifted to another property soon!

Room Tip: ask for reception level rooms if you are uncomfortable with stairs, as all other rooms need quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raj_Goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is the best place we found for the family with multiple friend families. We got good home stay environment. Worth for the money and the environment is too good. Good room service with best dinning. Reception is too good. The location is the best part as nearer to lake, bus stand and opposite to coaker's walk.
Highly recommending for honeymoon pair and for families. Even for college trip groups.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sathish_trichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.1 km away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,121 reviews
1.5 km away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
4.2 km away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 76 in Kodaikanal
343 reviews
0.7 km away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#8 of 76 in Kodaikanal
523 reviews
4.0 km away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodai Resort

Property: Kodai Resort
Address: Coaker's Walk, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kodai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kodai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodai Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing