We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
489
280
63
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
280
63
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell boy special thanks cab driver royal suite place to stay restaurant manager children's park pleasant stay indoor games breakfast and dinner room service camp fire excellent stay special mention play area for children reception staff sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 872 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

FIrstly, the entire team of JC Kodai is very hospitable and warm. Reception team Ms.Jaya and Mr.Guru made sure checking in and arranging travel plan were made easy. Mr.Viyas, Mr.Lakshman and F&B Team made sure Breakfast and Dinner was to our taste and to the T along with very good service. Cab Driver Mr. Uday Kumar showed us some places which were scenic and serene at the same time. He was very patient. Maintenance Team made sure our suite was neat and hygienic with their routine room clean ups. On the whole Team JC Kodai were Warm, Hospitable and customer centric. A very happy team who look forward to providing best service to customer in accordance with Customer’s preference.

P.S
A beautiful place which houses some beautiful flowers and well maintained garden along with a nice sitout with campfire facility.

Best,
The Big Lad

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TheBigLadDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manivannan64, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Ms.The Big Lad,

Thank you for your kind review and your feedback regarding your stay in JC kodaikanal.

We are very happy that you've enjoyed the stay and had a relaxing few days here in JC Residency Kodaikanal.

We hope to welcome you another time and wish you all the best.

Regards,

Mani.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Hotel facilities were awesome and very well maintained. Staff was very supportive. We stayed their for 2 nights.. thought room was not great but overall ambiance was amazing.

Front desk manager was very Helpful.Epsi thank you very much.
Jaya and Gopal sepcial thanks to you as well for making our stay comfortable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nilay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manivannan64, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind review! We love to hear that you've had a wonderful stay at JC Residency and we would be delighted to welcome you back Soon to JC Kodai!

Thanks & Regards,

Mani.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Good stay at JC residency. My children enjoyed well in park & games room. All facilities are good. Ms.Epsi from front office helped to get all information, special thanks to her. Overall happy stay. I recommend to stay at jc residency.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ThirumuruganM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manivannan64, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Mr.Thirumurugan M

Thank you for sharing your really good feedback of your stay at JC Residency Kodaikanal. We appreciate your kind words about the friendliness of the staff and our delicious food. It would be a pleasure for us,We are looking forward to meet you soon again.

Regards,

Mani.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Restaurant, Room services, Receptionist, campfire & its location is also very good. and its located in near by lake walk able distance. room is good maintenance and available hot water any time. restaurant food recipes good taste and yummy. my daughter like to eat all recipes. Thank you for your service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ThooyavanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manivannan64, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Mr.Thooyavan T,

We thank you for your visit to our JC Residency Kodaikanal and taking the time in sharing your review on Trip Advisor about your experience.

It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and service for all our valued guests.

Our team puts their heart into making each experience of our guests’ outstanding and memorable. Such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel helps in keeping the morale of the team high, and I shall pass them down to the team personally.

We look forward to your return and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,

Mani.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a family friendly hotel. The check-in was smooth and the staff were very helpful. The room was good but the washrooms was not great. The travel desk made our travel planning easy. Special mention about the driver P.Nagaselvam. He was punctual and his local tips were useful. We were able to finish our tours on time as planned. Definitely recommend him.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank shubhalavanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manivannan64, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Ms.Subhalavanya,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with all of us here. It is great to know that the team did an awesome job and you had a delightful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Regards,

Mani.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews