We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
62
30
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
30
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar klong dao shallow end pool area lovely pool excellent location rent scooters air con laundry service relaxing stay hot water thai food yogurt thailand bungalow resort refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 119 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Staying here was the best decision I made! Clean rooms, excellent rooms service, very well working air con + vents in rooms, no mold, which is unusual with humidity in Thailand. Great pool they clean every day!! Straight on the beach. Personal in the resort will do everything to help. Quiet green place with a lot of palms and flowers but not silent. They love children, quite a lot of families there so children can find friends to play with. Left the place to Phi Phi an Phuket but at the end we took a 4 hour ferry trip back just to return there. At that day they didn't had a free family room (king bed plus a single bad) so we stayed in a bungalow but with no problem they moved us to a bigger room the next day when it was free. You can buy tickets for the ferry or order a taxi on the place for good price. In Phuket they tried to rip us in the hotel but here no problem. Get used to "Thai time" when in Thailand. Everything is slow motion except in this resort I must confess everything is organized quite fast. And don't worry even if a cab is late 15 minutes the ferry will wait for you.

Room Tip: family rooms are great, king bed plus a single bed, much bigger room and balcony than in bungalows
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the huts which was nicely decorated with a shabby chic feel. You can pay more and get one of the rooms in the main part of the building which looked lovely. The pool is fab, with a swim up bar. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The location is awesome, right next to the quiet beach which has amazing sunsets! The wifi wasn't great, worked fine one minute and non exsistent the next so try not to rely on it. Apart from that I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank L0uise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

We are staying in the Laguna beach club resort for 4 nights. The overall impression is good, clean room and nice pool in front of it.

Its directly next to the nice and relatively quiet Klong Dao beach.

The price for a bungalow is around 50e per night, so for Thailand quite expensive. The staff is nice but they dont speak English that well.... even at the reception desk. This makes it hard to communicate.

Good wifi and motorbike rent.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Good:
-awesome location; absolutely beach front
-this hotel does not have a restaurant (only serves breakfast and during the day, only burgers and drinks) but close to a plethora of other excellent restaurants in adjacent hotels or just restaurants on the beach
-great swimming pool; clean, spacious; pool bar; deep, shallow, and kid area inside pool

Not-so-good:
-as in other reviews, poor wifi (dont expect to be able to browse; barely check important things) which I did not understand because ALL of the other restaurants and hotels Ive been at on this trip had fine working wifi
-poor shower, again, as others have said, there is a tiny instant water heater attached to a shower head where the water flow is weak and slow. This was not very cool after an entire day spent at the beach in sand and sea water.
-rooms and beds are not amazing but okay.. it is a 3-star so I dont expect it to be absolutely clean and luxurious, so this part is okay by me

The location is so amazing. Klong Dao is the best beach on Koh Lanta in my opinion because of its wide and long stretch of the fine sand (other places can be short, narrow, rocky, and more like gravel than fine sand).
We stood there watching the sun set 3 days in a row and it was absolutely unforgettable with the sun going from high in the sky to mid air, to lower and lower, getting bigger and bigger but yellow, orange, and then red. Amazing.

We also saw clam, jelly fish, millions of crab, sea stars, hermit crabs, etc during low tide (like the entire day), so it was very fun for the kids and it was very safe and easy for the kids to enjoy without much supervision.

Service was okay. I do not expect amazing stellar service at 3-stars, so for me it was friendly and helpful enough.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

What a great surprise when we turned into the little alley leading to Laguna Beach Resort. Suddenly we were beside a lovely pool with a little waterfall and a swim up bar. Our room was large and had the best bed we had been on in a month. The bathroom was a little odd, but that is nothing new in Thailand. Ask for a room with a view of the pool. They also have 2 bedroom family suites with ocean views. The breakfast was simple but okay. The beach was beautiful and clean. The water was unbelievably warm. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Lots of massage spots nearby. Would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank docndonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews