We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
62
30
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
30
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar klong dao shallow end pool area lovely pool excellent location rent scooters air con laundry service relaxing stay hot water thai food yogurt thailand bungalow resort refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 119 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayd at Laguna Beach Club 20 days and we loved it. The Bungalows is not huge but have everything you need, comfortable bed, good bathroom and a refrigerator. The bungalow was also perfectly cleaned every day. We first stayed at a bungalow close to the pool but switched to one in the garden. We preferred the last one that was a bit quieter and didn’t have stairs that our 15 month boy could fell down from. Laguna Beach is located at the Klong Dao beach, a lovely beach, especially for kids!

The staff at Laguna was also very service minded and helped us many times.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Laguna Beach Club for three weeks and it was great. This was our second visit to Laguna and this time we stayed in a Family Beach Suite which is perfect when you have kids as it has an extra bedroom. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere as it was last time we visited. Perfectly located on Klong Dao Beach which is probably the best beach in Thailand. Accommodation and dining right at beach!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t have asked for a better hotel for our trip to Koh Lanta. Amazingly comfortable luxury van picked us up from Krabi airport, the owner allowed us to check in the next morning as it was late and we’d been travelling for ages. Room was brilliant opening right up onto the gorgeous pool. Hotel literally right on the beach (which is stunning) and near loads of great beach bars and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed in paradise for longer !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank haspinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We stayed here 3 weeks. My wife loved the place, as it was well cleaned everyday, there we almost no bugs or mosquitos in the room. Staff is nice, if something gets broken, staff repairs it fast. Swedish owner, so everything is well managed. Would come back here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Given the reviews we were delighted this hotel still had availability for our familie (2 adults and twins), we booked the spacious family suite with private jacuzzi. After we checked the room, we found out that the accomodation was far from well-maintained: doors and windows that could not close and big holes in the door- and windowframes. The condition of the accomodation did not reflect the rate to be paid. Staff reacted very good, giving us a new room with a discount. However, in the evening we saw some white maggots in the bathroom.. again staff apologised and provided another room. And asked us not to write a negative reviews... which I found terrible by the way.
For the rest, we had a pleasant stay forn3 nights. Great location right at the beach, great pool for the kids, friendly staff, and decent breakfast (to be chosen out of 3 fixed set menu's for adults (120 bt) and 1 for kids (80 bt)). Overall, given the other reviews, I think (and hope for future guests), we just had bad luck.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews