We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
59
30
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
30
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barklong daoshallow endpool arealovely poolexcellent locationrent scootersair conlaundry servicerelaxing stayhot waterthai foodyogurtthailandbungalowresortrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week in Feb. The hotel is in a fantastic location on a huge lovely beach. We booked a room in the main block overlooking the pool which was ideal. The pool itself is great but too deep for very young children. We too experienced the smokers at the bar which is also the shallow end where the kids were playing. The room was huge with excellent air con but the bathroom was awful. The shower was a trickle of lukewarm water and the sink so close to the toilet that I had to sit sideways. I'm not exactly tall either. The squashed mosquito with smeared blood on the wall and the electrical socket hanging off in the bedroom wasn't what I would expect at any hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and the coffee is the best we found anywhere in Thailand. We found some great places to eat nearby as they only offer a western breakfast and we wanted Thai, although the breakfast they offer was good value. Overall we loved our stay here and I think it was good value for the money, I don't expect the Ritz but if the other rooms are the same as ours I would say the place needs a bit of TLC to make it good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank RocheMozet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Great location right on the beach but also has a nice fresh water pool. Friendly management and staff with a family clientele makes for a pleasant quiet stay. Not far from the main town of Saladan so it's easy to access the ferries.
Best thing is that it provides good value for the room rate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nota H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Stayed here for a week with my partner in one of the bungalows for a week.
The bungalows maybe basic but have everything you need with a nice verandah out front with table and chairs.
Everywhere is cleaned to a high standard.
The quiet and peaceful resort is right on the beach but has the added bonus of a lovely clean pool as well (although personally I don’t like people smoking cigarettes at the pool bar...ash in the water is never nice).
Breakfast is very good and having been in Thailand for five weeks so far, this is the only place where we have had perfectly fried eggs...
Pizza was very good also.
There is also a good choice of other restaurants along the beach for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well.
You can rent scooters or bicycles and all looked in a good, safe condition.
A special mention must be made to the girl on reception who helped us with a few issues. She was so nice and lovely and went above and beyond helping us.....
Thank you Laguna Beach Club for a great stay, we will be recommending you to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Bungalows nice and quiet
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayd at Laguna Beach Club 20 days and we loved it. The Bungalows is not huge but have everything you need, comfortable bed, good bathroom and a refrigerator. The bungalow was also perfectly cleaned every day. We first stayed at a bungalow close to the pool but switched to one in the garden. We preferred the last one that was a bit quieter and didn’t have stairs that our 15 month boy could fell down from. Laguna Beach is located at the Klong Dao beach, a lovely beach, especially for kids!

The staff at Laguna was also very service minded and helped us many times.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Laguna Beach Club for three weeks and it was great. This was our second visit to Laguna and this time we stayed in a Family Beach Suite which is perfect when you have kids as it has an extra bedroom. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere as it was last time we visited. Perfectly located on Klong Dao Beach which is probably the best beach in Thailand. Accommodation and dining right at beach!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews