We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect spot - soft, lounge feeling, a little bit of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anda Lay Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anda Lay Boutique Resort
Ranked #53 of 141 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect spot - soft, lounge feeling, a little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We had been staying at Khlong Dao beach with some friends and their children, but wanted to see more of Koh Lanta so we booked a few nights at another hotel on Khlong Nin since we had other friends staying down here (with kids too). We decided to extend our stay but our hotel was full so we found Anda Lay. What a lucky shot! The night before us moving there, we went for a drink on the lounge terrass - very romantic. Then when we checked in we got a very nice room, and they do not use the yellow and light blue colors a lot of other hotels favor, but more earthly colors which makes the decor more classy. Great bathrooms with good showers. It is not like 5-star Cha-Da at Khlong Dao but that was not what we were looking for, we wanted peace, quiet, beautiful surroundings and attentive staff. We got all that and more. It is a little bit more expensive but the foods and drinks are really good. We have absolutely nothing to complain about, we decided to extend our stay immediately, first with a few days and then come back another round of five days. But remember, it is not five star, it is a simple but gorgeous place and we love it - and will definitely come back. Perfect for couples.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trillian4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    49
    19
    13
    12
See reviews for
18
84
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The hotel is settled on the beach - one can contemplate the sea while swimming in the pool. Rooms are stylish, as well as the whole hotel. Good deals when it comes to the lunch set.
And here are BUTS: the price of 4300 BHT per night makes this place very overpriced. Cleaning service - bad. Staff - not trained (although nice girl and great Pakistani man on the reception desk make up this with their sincere attitude toward guests).
Water closet in our room was leaking during all our stay - smell in the bathroom was terrible for the whole week even though personnell was attempting to do something about that. The worst thing about this hotel was its proximity to the road - about 2-3 meters. Cars' and motorbikes' noise at night was difficult to accept. I wouldn't go there again, definatelly.

Room Tip: Take a room 104, 105 - they have sea view. Avoid 109 which has no sea view, but as well as the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toffik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We had a great time on Koh Lanta at Andalay and SriLanta Resorts. We had a bad start to our stay because the Manager informing us we had to pay when we arrivde at the resort but infact we had already paid. A lovely front office staff come to assist and fixed the problem. The rest of our stay was fantastic. The food at the restaurant was nice, the rooms were clean and well kept and the staff were very friendly. Good Value and We will be back!

Room Tip: Premium Deluxe Beach Front and request a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We did not stay in Andalay so I can' review the rooms. We ate few times their outside restaurant facing to the beautiful beach. Food was delicious every time and the portions big enough. We noticed that when going to "new" restaurant you never know how big portions you will get.

Service is also good. And the view is just breathtaking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jelbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Have a look at the resort map on their website - some of the rooms are either too close to the restaurant or to the pool, which means that they are not private or quiet as the rest. Ours was 107, which was away from the restaurant, and the noise from the road was well insulated by the fence. Most of the rooms are surrounded outside by some sort of artificial swamp - well kept, nice to look at, but does breed mosquitoes, so ask for mosquito coils and/or get repellent.

The resort has a nice sandy beach, and tides do not affect the swimming very much. For snorkeling go to the rocks to the south of the resort (~200 m) - not fantastic, but some fish and urchins. Hotel restaurant is OK for breakfast (sterile european affair). Haven't tried to dine there, as there are few nice options outside - try Cook Kai, Roi Thai, or we liked Muslim Seafood in the village. If you are there on Friday, you may consider going to the village market (not too early, try ~noon). All these places are easily accessible on foot. Travel agents in the village can book your trips and transfers much cheaper than the hotel, same goes about food, fruit shakes or cocktails, or about the massages. This place charges more than most of its neighbors, but the good news is that you have other great options.
We liked Koh Lanta, and if we ever go to the Andaman sea islands again, we would seriously consider this island. The same goes for the resort - some problems, but easy to get around them

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdvO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have to start by saying that we didn't have a great start to our stay on Koh Lanta due to the fact that Andalay had forgot to organize out transport, but to there totally credit, they couldn't have been more apologetic and did everything that they could to recite there mistake.
After this bad start i really can not fault the resort, it is small and personal, and they really do have a great team that couldn't be more helpful.
The restaurant is great as is the pool and it is perfectly situated on Klong Nin beach.
My only other complaint would be, so not stay in Room 116, although the room itself is great it is situated at the far end of the resort, right by a very noisy bar, on one night we were kept awake until 2.45, which was not good at all, i go on holiday to relax, and the noise made it really difficult!
Other than that i would recommend Andalay to anybody that wants to have a great relaxing holiday.
Whilst you are staying on Lanta, if you enjoy cooking i would totally recommend the Time for lime cookery school and restaurant, a great school and the food in the restaurant is the best food that i have eaten in Thailand.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 116. Try to make sure that you are in the rooms by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adst73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed between 23-27th Dec 2011. Looked like the nicest beach in Lanta from driving around. Thought the room was to a good spec very comfortable bed, good air-con and well cleaned each day. The breakfast was cooked fresh to a very good standard and kept me going till dinner most days. Pool was well kept but they could do with more sun beds and much more shade. Good selection of food/massgae within 5 mins walk and snorkelling trip was maybe not the best for fish but entertaining and well run.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 km away
Horizon Beach Bungalows
Horizon Beach Bungalows
#69 of 203 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 km away
Fevrier Resort
Fevrier Resort
#19 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 km away
Clean Beach Resort
Clean Beach Resort
#40 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunset Bungalows
Sunset Bungalows
#39 of 203 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan Rim Lay
Baan Rim Lay
#5 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 km away
Peace Paradise Beach
Peace Paradise Beach
#97 of 203 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Lay Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Lay Boutique Resort

Property: Anda Lay Boutique Resort
Address: Moo 6, Khlong Nin Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anda Lay Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Buddhist hotel in a mainly Muslim area. Very attentive staff, stylish rooms, and a good restaurant which in the evening extended onto the sand, lit by oil lamps. The hotel is not yet quite finished (no large pool - only a large hole) so rates are half what they will be when completed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Anda Lay Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Lay Boutique Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing