We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at Lantapolehouses. Once again the staff and house exceeded all expectations. This side of the island captures the true essence of a fishing village and unspoiled commercial/tourist development which can, in my humble opinion, ruin a places character. Local food places are great. Susanna and Robbie are fantastic and attend to every detail. I will be back again. Wonderful experience and it's hard to go back to a western lifestyle after relaxing in such a great location. Paradise found!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrekker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2013

From start to finish our Lanta experience was perfect. The owner, Susanna, organised a lift from the airport and helped immensely when our luggage got lost. She managed to arrange for it to be delivered to our door the next morning and lent us clothes to get us through the first day. Totally uncalled for and just a small example of the Thai friendliness we experienced in Lanta Old Town. We stayed in Lychee (and I think we have Coconut for our next stay), I've been in both and they're very similar. The interior of Lychee is a little nicer, much bigger and probably more accommodating if there's more than 2 of you staying. Coconut has a nicer deck area. The bedroom in Coconut is upstairs on a mezzanine, a little further away from the lapping waves in Lychee, so it's really a personal choice there. Both houses have internet connection, which was perfect for the week we stayed. There's a good video on YouTube giving a tour of Lychee (it's called "Lanta Pole House Tour - Lychee House, Koh Lanta Old Town" and it was posted by Married2Travel).

Neither house offer swimming facilities, at least it's not recommended... but the beach is only a 15min drive away, so grab a tuk tuk or rent a bike for your stay. You'll probably find yourself quite comfortable relaxing on the deck anyway. There's a nice little restaurant down the street, owned by Patu. Go out the front door and take a left. Walk as far as you can and you're there. It's only about 3 or 4 minutes walk. He has good food and it's a really nice spot to relax in the afternoon, maybe play some backgammon.

Lanta Old Town is very remote with little to no nightlife. It lends itself well to a rise-and-fall-with-the-sun type lifestyle. You'll be well rewarded for this regime, the sunrise is the epitome of paradise and there's very little street light at night. So come sunset (at around 7pm in November when we were there) there's plenty of opportunity for stargazing.

If you're looking for a relaxing break, away from tourists and full moon parties, Lanta Pole Houses is it.

Room Tip: Lychee's bedroom is on the ground floor. Coconut's bedroom is on a mezzanine - if you don't like the sound of the waves lapping, choose Coconut house if you can.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had a holiday at the coconut villa and it is wonderful!
The location is great, close to Lanta Old Town and a street
very quiet. May and Suzzana was a great host.
She loved the view, and I loved falling to sleep to the sound of water lapping against the house foundation. Is this a 5 star resort type of property? No. The manual washing
It took some getting used to, up sleeping without air
Con was a little sweaty, and my brother had the room
air conditioning downstairs. Purpose if you are the a kind of person should have the many extra comforts, this might not be
the house for you. Since we are trying to find a way to
back to Thailand to stay with it again.

PS If you book this house (or anywhere in Ko Lanta), eat in
Fresh in the town. The food can be super.

Room Tip: we like the coconut house.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesjj436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed 1 week in this wonderful house, it is a perfect place to relax. At night you hear the water floating and you feel the wind as there are many windows in the sleeping room on the top floor. It is easy to reach the beautiful beaches on the west coast by motorbike. Lanta Old Town is much more interesting than the "villages" on the busy west coast. we can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumpingjacksandposse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a wonderful, beautiful place to lay our heads at night. Away from the tourist craziness, Old Town is a great place to visit and stay on Koh Lanta.
Falling asleep and waking up to the gentle sound of the water lapping below you is so soothing. And the views!! Wow what a sight to to see first thing in the morning or any time of the day. Just to sit and relax while enjoying the deck.

This house would be great for families or romantic couples. Fully self contained you don't need anything else.
Loved it, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CindyBrisVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews