We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We loved Kho Lanta sooo much we stayed an extra night. The villas were sooo beautiful. We got a 3 bedroom villa and the rooms were sooo huge. The bathroom was amazing. The shower head was so strong and felt like you were showering in the rain. The bathtub was great too. We totally used it and it was nice. The room was spacious with views to the beach. There is air conditioner and it was really good. The staff were super friendly. Helping us get scooters and we did a snorkeling trip. The beach is about a 5 minute walk. You have a 7-11 that is right there before turning into the beach. The breakfast was delicious and the lunch as well. We got the rice and pad Thai and it was delicious. The pool was very nice and the view at the edge was so beautiful. The only thing I would say is that since these are mountain villas and you will have a spectacular view you will need to walk up the driveway to get to your room. So it’s a lot of uphill walking but worth it once you get to your room. I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan Puteri L, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Baan Puteri Lanta, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your review
we are happy to service you and your family . we hope you will happy and will back to visit us again
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016

We stayed in a 2 bed "villa". The pictures on the website make it look good.. the 2nd bedroom had a separate front door and was separate from the rest of the villa. It was ok for us but would not have been suitable for a family with young children. To get to the 2nd bedroom you need to go onto the balcony or via the front door. The accommodation is also very basic but having said that you get what you pay for! Our villa was "tired". The bathroom sink waste leaked (poured!) and although we complained it never got fixed. No good if you don't like small creatures coming in. There were a lot of geckos, a couple of frogs and rather worse, a couple of very large cockroaches in our place. Good points: Great views (we chose a sea view); lovely breakfast delivered to your door everyday and Very friendly staff. The beach at Kantiang bay is amazing too. 4 nights at this villa was enough, don't think I could've stayed for two weeks.

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Family 2 children / 2adult. Spacious bungalows, with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Kitchen with cooking facilities. The sofa could have been a little softer, and we missed the safety box. Otherwise everything was good! Very helpful staff!
5-10 minutes to walk to the beach and a small selection of restaurants and shops. A nice stay in nice surroundings!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Anne Marit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

we stayed at the new villa
everything perfect, very spacious, welcoming owner good price for what you get (in terms of lanta) . nice view and enjoyed terase beds. kantiang is the best location on the island. ac only in bedroom.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2014

personally would say this is decent enough for me in view of the rates am paying. in terms of cleanliness and amenties, it has met the standards relative to what I paid. to be fair, u cannot compare lanta with resorts in Maldives and Seychelles so if you wanna go there, be prepared to live without some home comforts.

there are 2 categories of villas there: one batch is older; the other newer and I reckon what iloveholidays49 mentioned is probably in the older villas (but still granted, age is no excuse for whatever he or she has to put up with). the point is - did you then make a comment to the boss Prem about this? I believe he will sort it out for u pronto if you did comment to him.

I stayed at the newer villas so everything works fine for me, except there is a lack of air-conditioning in the hall which kinda makes the heat unbearable during the peak season (so get out and play).

one thing everyone has to be aware is that the toilet flush system is not really the types elsewhere in other developed places (and same goes for the whole island) - DO NOT flush down tissues etc if you don't want to end up overflowing the bathroom!

Room Tip: take those highest up the hill u will have a nice good view and its windier too
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sorksorkkallipok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews